We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Warm stay at a cozy place”
Review of Hamilton Deli - CLOSED

Hamilton Deli
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Indian, Seafood
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
“A Warm stay at a cozy place”
Reviewed June 16, 2013

I had the experience of staying at Hamilton for a week and was glad for the choice i made.
A lovely house with to he right mix of a old world charm ,a clean and homely place to live in.
The food fresh ,service prompt and the staff warm and welcoming .A highly recommended place
for business or pleasure

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank monicav3008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

12 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    6
    2
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
157 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 191 helpful votes
“Undoubtedly best Indian food in Negombo”
Reviewed April 1, 2013

First things first, Restaurant offers great tasty food.Me and my wife visited this hotels for two days and we tried Masala dosa and Veg Briyani. Food was simply great. Restaurant is very big,calm. Service is very good.

Hotel is located close to Negombo Church. Approproximate 2 kms from Negombo beach road.

Food Price is unjustifiably expensive but there is no other choice to have Indian food in Negombo.

Owner is very friendly and accommodating.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RajeshUS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colombo, Sri Lanka
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Very Good Indian Food”
Reviewed January 3, 2013

Its a bit difficult to find, but the Indian food is excellent! Its highly recommended. The family who run the place are lovely and are always happy to give advice.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Timothy O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamiltonDeli, Owner at Hamilton Deli, responded to this review, January 9, 2013
Dear Guest, Thank you for recommending our food and other appreciation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Best Indian food in Negombo”
Reviewed December 20, 2012 via mobile

This place is such a great find! The Indian here is easily the best I've had outside of India. It is fantastic! There seems to be lots of comments regarding the cost, but my partner and I can eat here for 1500 rupees and considering the quality of the food, it is well worth it. If you are after good Indian in negombo, this is definitely the place for it.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SelenaFisk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamiltonDeli, Manager at Hamilton Deli, responded to this review, January 4, 2013
Dear Guest, Thank you for the comments posted on TripAdvisor. We always assure our customers the quality and the tasty and cleanliness of the Restaurant.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good food but overpriced”
Reviewed September 3, 2012 via mobile

In the city centre rather than the beach area. Very good dosa - I tried the paneer and the masala. Indian chef who clearly knows South Indian food very well. Would have got a higher review, but it is very overpriced for Negombo.

Helpful?
Thank Simon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hamilton Deli also viewed

Negombo, Western Province
 
Negombo, Western Province
Negombo, Western Province
 
Negombo, Western Province
Negombo, Western Province
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing