We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful restaurant”

Lords Restaurant Complex
Ranked #2 of 224 Restaurants in Negombo
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $15
Cuisines: Seafood, Thai, International, Sri Lankan
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Romantic, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Find your space .. Discover 6 different restaurant, bar and lounge bar outlets under one roof. A unique and contemporary design with art gallery. Freshly prepared local ingredients cooked with passion and delivered from the heart. We accommodate special diet needs and have a separate Vegan Menu with over 25 different options and also a Gluten Free Menu
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Two years in a row we have eaten at this restaurant.Food is excellent..always.Beautifully presented every time and always delicious.One pays a bit extra but so well worth it.Martin the owner is very hands on and This is o e read on why food and atmosphere is always good.Don't be fooled by the building front.There is a very clean fish foot spa at the back, a bar and a beautiful outdoor setting to eat with water features!

Thank Sally R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MartinSriLanka, Owner at Lords Restaurant Complex, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Valued Customer

WELCOME BACK !! we are thrilled that we have managed to “bowl you over” two years in a row!! and really appreciate your blessing of 5 PERFECT stars

As you mention Lords is wonderful restaurant which outshines its competition in the area – with excellent food which is beautifully presented every time – thanks for your lovely kind words!

Being the English owner of Lords I take great pride in working alongside my passionate team of Sri Lankans and always looking to ensure that small details do matter and each customer leaves Lords with beautiful memories and wanting to come back for more !! we look forward to welcome you back for the hattrick!! next year !!

Time is Precious … Thanks for sharing yours !!

Martin Fullerton
Owner- Lords Restaurant Complex Negombo






Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,047)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

32 - 36 of 3,048 reviews

Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

We went her to days in a row. Everything was excellent. The food was very tasty. The service in top and our kids had a ø great time.

Thank Johnny B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MartinSriLanka, Owner at Lords Restaurant Complex, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Valued Customer

A very warm welcome to the very busy Lords Restaurant Complex in Negombo – so happy you loved both your evenings with us and had a FUN time for the whole family!

At Lords although we serve several hundred visitors every day throughout OUR 5 different outlets all under the same roof at Lords Restaurant Complex as you mention all OUR food is freshly prepared from local ingredients and very tasty – thanks for your lovely feedback !


We look forward to welcoming you back very soon and thanks for blessing us with 5 PERFECT stars!

Time is Precious … Thanks for sharing yours !!

Martin Fullerton
Owner- Lords Restaurant Complex Negombo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Went here last week it was brilliant. Very well ran restaurant. I had a lovely prawn and coconut curry which was the best food I had on my two week trip to Sri Lanka! The owner come around to chat to you and the cocktails were incredible! If your in Negombo this place is well worth a visit.

Thank happytravels2018608
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MartinSriLanka, Owner at Lords Restaurant Complex, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Valued Customer

HOWZAT !! We are so thrilled to hear that you have experienced the best food of your whole holiday at Lords and have informed others that we are “top of OUR game”

We are delighted to hear that you have highly recommended Lords saying it’s an amazing place with incredible food experienced. Yes we have a large selection of cocktails, fresh juices, mocktails all freshly prepared by OUR bar Mixologists! Thanks for your appreciation!! cheers!!

We look forward to welcoming you back very soon and thanks for blessing us with 5 PERFECT stars!

Time is Precious … Thanks for sharing yours !!

Martin Fullerton
Owner- Lords Restaurant Complex Negombo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

This place did not disappoint. Great menu selection and really good vibes. Service really food and very friendly staff. The food was amazing. The best weve had in negombo, but obviously a little bit more pricey. If u fancy a treat definitely recommended. Great choice of cocktails too!

Thank CJ M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MartinSriLanka, Owner at Lords Restaurant Complex, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Valued Customer

How wonderful to hear that you experienced the best food in Negombo region at Lords – that makes us very proud thanks!

We are thrilled that you loved OUR lively upbeat and unique vibe all topped off with amazing food and a friendly passionate service team – all the right ingredients for a PERFECT night out to treat yourself while in this area!

We look forward to welcoming you back very soon and thanks for blessing us with 5 magical stars!

Time is Precious … Thanks for sharing yours !!

Martin Fullerton
Owner- Lords Restaurant Complex Negombo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2018

It is My frist time in Sri Lanka and found this amazing place with My hotels owners recomendation. (prosperity villa). Im happy to say the place amazes me and My girlfriend. Superb service with delightful food. Owner was so humble and evrything looks so cool. Even there isnt Any reason, feel like go to negombo for this amazing place!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ThomasH4170
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MartinSriLanka, Owner at Lords Restaurant Complex, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Valued Customer

A very warm welcome to Sri Lanka – Lords is the famous icon of the sandy beach resort of Negombos nightlife - and for the last 14 years is proud to be the number one restaurant in this area!

So great to hear that your hotel owner personally recommended Lords and we lived up to OUR excellent reputation providing you with superb service, delightful food and all served up in a amazing cool ambiance – thank you we really appreciate your lovely feedback

We look forward to welcoming you back very soon and thanks for blessing us with 5 PERFECT stars!

Time is Precious … Thanks for sharing yours !!

Martin Fullerton
Owner- Lords Restaurant Complex Negombo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lords Restaurant Complex also viewed

Negombo, Western Province
 
Negombo, Western Province
Negombo, Western Province
 
Negombo, Western Province
Negombo, Western Province
 

Been to Lords Restaurant Complex? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing