We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything excellent, food, service, atmosphere”

Lords Restaurant Complex
Ranked #4 of 271 Restaurants in Negombo
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $15
Cuisines: Seafood, Thai, International, Sri Lankan
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Families with children, Large groups, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Find your space .. Discover 5 different restaurants, bar and lounge restautant outlets under one roof all serving the same delicious menu. A Garden Restaurant, Family Restaurant, Romantic Restaurant with smoking and NO smoking areas available. OUR concept is unique, funky and has a modern vibe & design with art gallery and FREE hand and foot Fish Spa to also enjoy. Freshly prepared local ingredients cooked with passion and delivered from the heart. We accommodate special diet needs and have a separate Vegan Menu with over 40 different options and also a Gluten Free Menu. We are an extremely popular dining destination with visitors to the gateway beach resort of Negombo and reservations are strongly recommended - but we will always find you a table where possible if you just want to wander by and see us. We have live music every night (subject to availability) and can also cater for larger groups up to 300 people! see you soon!!
Reviewed July 10, 2016

Had dinner here 3 times in a row. Top level food. The best service you can get. The place is super arty and you can have a food spa in the center of the restaurant. Also live music. Luxurious dining in an effortless way

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank esmeedl2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
MartinSriLanka, Owner at Lords Restaurant Complex, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2016

Dear Valued Customer

Thank you for taking the time to review Lords Restaurant Complex in Negombo
You went for the Hattrick !! and we bowled you over every time !!

Thank you for appreciating OUR Contemporary Uniqueness and arty style rounded off with luxurious dining and top level food.

Each evening the Lords Team pride themselves on delivering several hundred freshly prepared dishes with Live Entertainment, Fish Spa, Art Galleries to keep all OUR customers relaxed and entertained !

Time is Precious … Thanks for sharing yours !!
Martin Fullerton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviews (3,873)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,719 - 1,723 of 3,873 reviews

Reviewed July 10, 2016 via mobile

The restaurant has really really nice surroundings!
The food is nice, tastes good but not worth the price. Same goes for beverages.
The dr fish pool in the back is a nice after-meal sit place.

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank yellevos
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
MartinSriLanka, Owner at Lords Restaurant Complex, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2016

Dear Valued Customer

Thank you for taking the time to review Lords Restaurant Complex in Negombo
We are delighted to read that you loved the really nice surroundings and unique design style of Lords

Thank you for your compliments on OUR tasty food. We are sorry you felt our prices were high. We pride ourselves on using fresh high quality local ingredients. We are an Investor in Sri Lankan People and Animals for the last 13 years. Our profits are used to provide various different program initiatives to support the local communities we live and work in, please check out OUR web sites for more information on OUR latest projects.

As a foreign Investor in Sri Lanka we also take OUR responsibility very seriously to help develop this country by paying ALL taxes due to the government which includes 2 % Nations Building Tax, 15 % VAT and 1% Tourist Board Levy Tax. We encourage visitors to Sri Lanka to be responsible tourists and also play their part in helping the Sri Lankan people to develop this beautiful island in a manner respectful to their cultures. You will find that many local establishments throughout the country do not fulfil their legal duties and requirements in paying their taxes due which is why they can provide lower prices.

As you would have also observed we also take allot of attention to small details and cleaning and hygiene take a priority to ensure OUR customers are delivered safely prepared food to very high western standards – again this all costs extra but we will never cut corners to save money in these very important areas.

Happy to see you enjoyed the COMPLIMENTARY Foot Fish Spa provided to Lords customers

Time is Precious … Thanks for sharing yours !!
Martin Fullerton
Owner- Lords Restaurant Complex Negombo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2016 via mobile

Was okay- would not rave. Waited a long time for main course- was fine when it arrived but nothing particularly interesting on the plate. Is clean and tidy- a soft landing if you have just arrived.

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank expatalison
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
MartinSriLanka, Owner at Lords Restaurant Complex, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2016

Dear Valued Customer

Thank you for taking the time to review Lords Restaurant Complex in Negombo

Happy that you found Lords clean and tidy and a good place to WELCOME travellers on arrival to Sri Lanka

Although your food was fine we are sorry it was not outstanding. We pride ourselves on presenting food with passion and love with an Asian twist! Sorry your freshly prepared main course was delayed and you were not bowled over on this occasion.

Time is Precious … Thanks for sharing yours !!
Martin Fullerton
Owner- Lords Restaurant Complex Negombo


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2016 via mobile

Please try the prawn, spinach and coconut milk here, it is the best that I ever tasted!
Great evening, the only skightly negative thing was that the mat on the table left black stains on my white shirt...

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank Leonv1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
MartinSriLanka, Owner at Lords Restaurant Complex, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2016

Dear Valued Customer

Thank you for taking the time to review Lords Restaurant Complex in Negombo

THANK YOU for awarding us the “Best ever Curry” you have eaten. OUR Sri Lankan Team of Chefs combined with OUR unique Style has created some unusual combinations to share with OUR Customers. Why not also try The Jackfruit & Arrack Curry or Chicken & Fresh Mango Curry which are also very popular Sri Lankan dishes

We are very sorry about your white shirt we had recently purchased some new table mats so I will personally check these to ensure that now we have washed them many times and the colour is no longer running out. I trust that you managed to remove the marks on a hot wash!

Time is Precious … Thanks for sharing yours !!
Martin Fullerton
Owner- Lords Restaurant Complex Negombo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2016

We went to Lords mainly in order to check out the accuracy of the unusually high TA ratings for this hotel. As usual I find that TA ratings are assessment of popularity and not necessarily quality.

The restaurant has a good range of food options but quality of food and taste was not very different from several other restaurants in this area.However the cost was comparatively higher.

Service was slow and ambiance nothing to write home about. Located beside the main road it was noisy and the loud music only made it worse. Not a place where one might want to dine fine food in comfortable surroundings.

Give this place a try if you are curious to know what it is all about.

Date of visit: July 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank tjjohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
MartinSriLanka, Owner at Lords Restaurant Complex, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2016

Dear Customer

Thank you for taking the time to review Lords Restaurant Complex in Negombo and share your PERSONAL experiences

We are proud to have been acknowledged in 2015 with the Hall of Fame which rewards outstanding establishments over a 5 year period. We are proud to be rated number ONE restaurant in this region consistently over many years from a possible 130 other establishments. Our Service of Excellence Award for 2016 was voted by worldwide travellers and I am sorry to inform you but popularity does mean voting on quality of food and service provided by each establishment.
I see as a retired man from India you did not enjoy the popular live music and lively restaurant environment. As we inform each customer on arrival when seating them in the Batsman Restaurant we also offer one of OUR other quieter outlet restaurants inside the Lords Complex where you can enjoy background classical music surrounded by local art and sculptures – it is shame you did not select to move to one or our more suitable locations to suit your personal needs.

For your information at weekends Lords is also very popular with Sri Lankan locals who also come to enjoy the delicious food and entertainment on offer so we do not just cater for tourists only as you imply.

We are sorry we did not satisfy your personal expectations and hope you will come back and experience OUR Oval or Boundaries Restaurants situated inside the Lords Complex set under the stars and peacefully surrounded by palm trees and the ocean breeze

Time is Precious … Thanks for sharing yours !!
Martin Fullerton
Owner- Lords Restaurant Complex Negombo


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lords Restaurant Complex also viewed

Negombo, Western Province
 
Negombo, Western Province
Negombo, Western Province
 

Been to Lords Restaurant Complex? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2023 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.