We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lovely experiance”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Paradise Beach Hotel
Ranked #13 of 43 Hotels in Negombo
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“lovely experiance”
Reviewed March 10, 2013

i stayed at the hotel over christmas and new years and had a lovely time. the staff were very friendly and helpful and made our stay very enjoyable. Being a strick vegetrain i did find it hard due to the limmited choices availabe, but when i spoke to staff they were able to accomdate us by providing more veggie options which i thought was very kind of them. i would agree that the rooms do need updating but iwas told by managemnt that this would be taking place in 2014, but i feel overall it was a nice place to visit.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank anushuya t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,098 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    305
    406
    277
    83
    27
See reviews for
240
477
109
51
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (251)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 5, 2013

Nice Hotel. Friendly staff and clean place. Open to beach and kept the place clean.

The prices too not that expensive but sometimes the staff less attentive specially the front office & GR.

Nice place though.

Room Tip: Corner rooms facing the beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jockey H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london.uk
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 4, 2013

fantastic location.on the beach which uncroded.very large swimming pool plustwosmall pools for the children,pool attendants and the security guards are very polite and helpful.
service in the restaurant is excellent and the staff are cheerful and helpful and looking smart in their uniforms.choice in thedinner buffet and breakfast buffet are too many. you can also have a srilankan break fast as well.
srilanka tea and coffee and tropical fruits such as pappaya,pine apples are plentyful.rooms are clean and a balcony for every room.Night entertainment
very pleasing.over all good value for money either you are alone or with family.
mr. j.parmar. london uk. feb.2013

Room Tip: rooms on second and third floors are preferable.
See more room tips
Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank jack p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed March 3, 2013 via mobile

I flew in late at night to the international airport at around 11pm and reached the hotel within 20 minutes. Front desk greeted me with a smile and with a cocktail which was appreciated. Rooms were very average for the price you pay but perhaps this is around all Sri Lanka as the hotels are few and tourist arrivals are increasing. Hopefully this will change in the future. Bathroom was mediocre and beds were not that comfy. Aircon was barely working but there is a ceiling fan. Location was ok as it is on the beach and airport. The beach is quite good as well with nice yellow sand. The reason I gave 4 instead of 3 stars is because of the excellent service but that is it. The hotel for me is a good one night stay only.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dleow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Freiburg im Breisgau, Germany
Level 6 Contributor
164 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed February 27, 2013

My wife and I used to stay at another hotel in Negombo but, after the rooms were renovated, the prices doubled and we moved to the Paradise Beach Hotel. We will probably continue to stay there as the prices are competitive, the position is excellent, the food is good and reasonably priced, we now know many of the staff, we know the management and we can and have offered some suggestions, which have been acted upon. We enjoyed a further stay there earlier this month.

Room Tip: We were very pleased with the third floor room we were given on our first stay at the hotel and book...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maioha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colombo, null, Sri Lanka
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2013 via mobile

We stayed twice at this hotel. I chose this place since the hospitality of the front office and they were flexible during my early arrival both times.
Though the rooms were not our expectations food and the service was good.
Location is nice.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TeaTreats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
negombo
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed February 22, 2013

This was our 2nd trip to Paradise Beach, Negombo, and was just as pleasant as the first one. I have read come of the negative reviews and wonder just what people expect form a 3* hotel. It is clean, the food is varied with plenty of choice, the staff can't do enough for you. Yes, it could maybe do with updating a bit, the bedrooms would benefit from a coat of paint, but this doesn't detract from the fact that even in a 5* I'm sure the atmosphere and the helpfulness of the staff could not be better.

Room Tip: We enjoyed the 3rd floor, but I'm sure the others will be similar. All have a view of the oceon.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Negombofan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Negombo hotels
0.4 mi away
Pledge 3
Pledge 3
#1 of 43 in Negombo
483 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Goldi Sands
Hotel Goldi Sands
#8 of 43 in Negombo
843 reviews
0.1 mi away
Camelot Beach Hotel
Camelot Beach Hotel
#11 of 43 in Negombo
577 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Beach – All Suite Hotel
0.7 mi away
Jetwing Blue
Jetwing Blue
#10 of 43 in Negombo
1,434 reviews
4.5 mi away
Jetwing Lagoon
Jetwing Lagoon
#2 of 43 in Negombo
1,012 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paradise Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradise Beach Hotel

Property: Paradise Beach Hotel
Address: 289 Lewis Place, Negombo 11500, Sri Lanka
Location: Sri Lanka > Western Province > Negombo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 43 Hotels in Negombo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Paradise Beach Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on the beach, all sea view, 62 double/twin A/C rooms and 02 suites with private balcony, hot/cold water, safety deposit lockers, cable TV, tea/coffee maker & mini fridge. Our restaurant serves Western & Eastern cuisine, well known for seafood dishes, well stocked bar with wines, cocktails, etc. Conference facilities available for 100 pax. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Paradise Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing