We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Curry and rice banquet”

Cafe & Restaurant PICK N' MIX
Ranked #5 of 264 Restaurants in Negombo
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My wife, 3 children and I enjoyed curry and rice here, our last dinner before catching the plane home. We chose this place on the strength of Trip Advisor reviews so thought we’d report back. It was a fitting end to our holiday. Abundant and varied curries (e.g. ladies fingers, jack fruit, spiced dhal, beetroot, eggplant), beautifully spiced, far more than we expected. Friendly chap taking the orders and keeping things moving. Price around the 550 rupee / person mark.

Date of visit: August 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Lexdenboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (407)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 407 reviews

Reviewed August 15, 2019 via mobile

What a great experience. Not only do you get top quality food but host spent time explaining the foods how they are prepared and how to enjoy the variety of dishes. Even brought out the plants to show what they look like in the field. The “drumstick” plant was a first for me. Best curry I’ve had in a long time.

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank ErikJohnSchmidt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2019 via mobile

Stopped in Negombo after flying in for one night before heading off on a tour of the island. Found this place on trip advisor. It's a small cafe / restaurant which serves some authentic national food. I had the classic curry and rice which was excellent. We are also made to feel very welcome.

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank 482peteu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2019

We ate here and we had the curries which were delicious. Listen to the waiter as he suggests yummy food and say the "chilli" factor and it will be cooked to suit. Cold beers, yummy fruit drinks. Huge serves so be hungry when you sit down to enjoy local curries with friendly service.

Date of visit: August 2019
    • Service
    • Food
Thank bellajune
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2019 via mobile

Excellent curry with 5 additional side dishes that go with it. Also the kids said the best chicken nuggets they have ever had -
fresh & home made. Banana juice made freshly from the baby bananas. Yummy & excellent value for money.

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank tgerkens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe & Restaurant PICK N' MIX also viewed

Negombo, Western Province
 
Negombo, Western Province
 
Negombo, Western Province
Negombo, Western Province
 

Been to Cafe & Restaurant PICK N' MIX? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing