We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Stunning private luxury house - "A must stay"”
other traveler has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
3 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Negombo, Western Province

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 3 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
ejwaustra...
Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Stunning private luxury house - "A must stay"”
Reviewed August 13, 2017 for a stay in April 2015

Marina Coco Villa is located in a small village just outside Negombo's beautiful beach side and 15mins from the international airport. It's a short drive to local food markets, shops and Negombo's strip of beach front restaurants and hotels.

The luxurious spacious house is a private getaway surrounded by stunning garden's, bird life and real life culture. The house is great for families or a group of people wanting to relax by the private pool in the backyard

We first stayed at Marina Coco Villa for 3months as we loved it so much. Jerry (owner) made us feel very welcome so we came back again. Our family will never forget our experience at Marina Coco Villa. All the amenities were of high quality and beyond our expectation. We would definitely visit again!!!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 27, 2017
Thank you so much for writing about us, its really nice of you to appreciate our service and recommend us to future guest. hope to see you again please do visit us if you come back to Sri lanka. hope you and your family doing good. Have a Nice day..
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dilan m
1 review
“Mr ”
Reviewed August 9, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

I went to Sri Lanka for a short visit last year. I have been to down south many years ago and never found a peaceful stay like Marina Coco Villa in Negambo area, because i don't like always business promotion people and beach boys enter the restaurants, lobby area and even when guest are relaxing on beach. Marina Coco Villa has a great pool and it's all surround with nature. No noice at all except birds.
Also it has big rooms as i am a six footer need larger space.

Management is really supportive and have a great hospitality like staying in a family home. It's very personalised.

I love to recommend for any one who like to go to Sri Lanka and use Nemambo beaches closer to the villa and only few minutes from the Colombo International Airport. I hire a self driven car with the support of the villa manager Jerry and I was happy where I could park the car as privet space garage.

We wish the villa and thank you for making my stay such peace. Looking forward to come in next year too.

Cheers

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 9, 2017
Dear Guest, thank you so much for appreciating our service, we give maximum
Support and care for our guest. It was really nice serving you sir. Please come back when ever you visit Sri Lanka.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malow C
2 reviews
Reviewed March 6, 2018 for a stay in February 2018
Google Translation

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 21, 2018
Dear guest, My swimming pool is made by stones / not tile as all the other swimming pools so when you arrive i explained you about the swimming pool. we clean the swimming pool everyday and maintain. maybe your scared because its not crystal clean like all the other swimming pools made by normal tiles.
Wifi is perfectly working anywhere in the house. i showed you the place of wifi router and signal is full i also told you to move the router to your room if you think its not enough but i saw your brothers working near kitchen with laptops and also using mobile phones even in outdoor terrors area with WiFi still the router was in same position that means WiFi is good i dont understand why you still complain.
I agree with kitchen facility its not upto 5 start standard. but we have everything you need to cook your food - Gas, Oven, toaster, cutlers, plates, glasses, drinking water and all the equipment.
So dear guest it was nice having you in my house and i agree with some of your complains and im extremely sorry for your bad experience. our property is a large private villa with all facilities (3 rooms, swimming pool, fully furnished house and etc..) i want you to understand we'r the only people who give this kind of property for this low price - because we understand that we dont have 5 star condition in this property. you have to understand the maximum value and limit of expectation from the amount you paid. your family members was expecting 5 star service - room service, daily cleaning the rooms, extra bath tubs, extra towels, extra carpets and many more. we go as a private bungalow we only rent the place to families because we don't involve after we give the property to a guest. i agree you came from a very good and clean country but for the price i gave your family ( 8 guest with 1 child) you have to understand the standard we have is not 5 star as you expected. we also had mentioned on information its a private villa with no room service / not 5 star condition.
but you and your brothers was very kind hearted and friendly personalties. it was nice meeting you all.

Exsample: The driver you found was not happy and told me to find a van for your trip then you wanted a van for the full travel plan and i gave you but you cancelled in two days again and went for another for the 3rd time. So i see your stuck with many rewyirments with your family memebers. I suggest you to update your family next time about excacly what they get for the amount you pay. Is we have 5star condition what you was expecting we never rent our villa for the price we gave you. Hope you understand.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing