We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing luxury villa right on the tropical beach.”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
7 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Galle, Galle District, Southern Province

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Gayle A
1 review
“Amazing luxury villa right on the tropical beach.”
Reviewed August 17, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

The place is lovely. Well designed with stylish polish concrete furniture and a plunge pool. Great for our son. This is good to book for a group of friends or a family. The beach is at the bottom of the garden. Asiri the host is a great cook and he did a BBQ of local seafood one of the evenings.
There is on site security and house keeping for guests to use at their convenience.
Asiri accompanied us to a turtle hatchery, organised tuck tuck transport and even came with us to see us settled into our next apartment further into Galle.
Highly recommended!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 31, 2018
Thank you for your feedback. We are happy you enjoyed your stay and look forward to having you back soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YasasDS
Colombo, Sri Lanka
1 review
“A place of serenity”
Reviewed March 21, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Stayed at Rakuen Villa for one night and I still miss it. The perfect place to unwind and relax with your loved ones.
Throughout the stay everyone was so nice and courteous. the caretaker was spot on in making some of the best dishes

Ambience
Although the villa is adjoined to the main road the tall walls covers any road noise and gives you a peace and serenity throughout your stay.

Surroundings
The villa is open to towards the sea and beach is picturesque specially in the evenings. Although the pool is a bit small it was well enough for our group and everyone enjoyed the time we spent there.

All in all the villa is well kept,tidy and I wouldn’t mind going there for another stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 31, 2018
Thank you for your nice feedback. We are always delighted to see our guests enjoying their stay at the RAKUEN beach Villa
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roshindur...
1 review
“Awesome holiday destination”
Reviewed January 14, 2017 for a stay in December 2016

The villa is so cosy and nice and well kept. Ite by the beach..lovely to spend the evenings watching sunset. The food is lovely and great value for money. Its closeby to both galle and hikka as the villa is between these two destinations.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 15, 2017
Thanks for the review. We are happy you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chethaka...
California
Level 6 Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Peaceful Stay”
Reviewed February 19, 2016 for a stay in February 2016

This place is truly and unique location for your perfect holiday with family and friends. We had a really good weekend stay there. Its fully furnished, Hammocks and benches were my favorites. Sleeping quality is excellent. There is a private pool which is another great thing about this place. The kitchen was well equipped so we didn’t have any problem to We do our own cooking. Rakuen also provides a Grill so we had a nice BBQ evening here. Mr. Desmond, the caretaker was really nice and he was really helpful.

The property is next to the beach so we had both access and the sea view during our stay. Speaking of the view, it was amazing especially in the evening and the evening sunlight comes through the coconut trees looks magnificent. If you love the feeling of being isolated from the outside world and enjoy your stay with family/friend, this is the perfect Location to be.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: View form the pool
Liked least: That i could not stay longer
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 12, 2016
Thanks for your feedback.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiwij
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent Stay”
Reviewed February 15, 2016 for a stay in February 2016

We spent a weekend at this georgous villa. The ambiance was great. Provided us with a very homely feeling. Many thanks to Desmond the caretaker who was great and provided an excellent service. The beach added to the greatness of this villa. We will definetely recommend it to our friends and also will visit this villa again and again when we need to unwind and relax

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 12, 2016
Thanks for your feedback.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing