We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Heavenly Place to Stay!”
other travelers have booked this property
The Villa has a beautiful courtyard plunge pool and day bed
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Villa has a beautiful courtyard plunge pool and day bed
The main downstairs bedroom opens onto the pool The Villa from Rampart St
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
The Villa has a beautiful courtyard plunge pool and day bed
The main downstairs bedroom opens onto the pool
The Villa from Rampart St
Upstairs, a spacious living room looks over the Fort Walls, capturing sea breezes year round
The upstairs verandah
It is easy to travel around the immediate area by tuk tuk or car
The main downstairs bedroom with ensuite, opens onto the pool courtyard
Second large bedroom with ensuite
Third large bedroom with ensuite
The pool bedroom opens onto the shaded courtyard
Upstairs a library can be used as a fourth bedroom
The front door
The living room
The living room
Ensuite bathroom
The second bedroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Galle, Galle District, Southern Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
virginia6...
Sydney, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Heavenly Place to Stay!”
Reviewed November 14, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We absolutely loved staying at Ramparts Villa! What a beautiful place! We felt completely at home and Ira the housekeeper is delightful. Her breakfasts are wonderful, particularly the hoppers. The house is very spacious and comfortable with great views out through the trees. Having a pool is a great plus and a wonderful way to cool down after wandering around Galle Fort exploring the area. The house is extremely well positioned and close to everything. We started our day with morning walks along the water's edge before breakfast and then could choose to either relax in the house or venture out.
Highly recommended!!!!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 16, 2016
Thankyou very much for your visit to Ramparts Villa, and for the lovely review. Do come again soon! You were great guests. Justin
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
berlinsyd...
Berlin
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Beautiful house in magical Galle”
Reviewed November 9, 2016 for a stay in December 2015

We stayed at Ramparts Villa with our extended family over Christmas, and fell in love - with the stunning house, with the housekeeper Ira, with Ira's breakfasts, with the pool, with the sounds and smells of Galle, with the sunsets seeping through the frangipani trees ouside the upstairs verandah... Amazing atmosphere. We'd really recommend using the Sri Lankan cookbooks which are to hand and venturing over to the market for a huge cook-up (and Ira's amusement). The booking process was non-fuss and attentive; any plumbing difficulties we experienced were quickly solved. We took away some wonderful memories - thank you.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 11, 2016
thank you so much for such a lovely review, we appreciate it. best, Justin
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Faith T
1 review
“Fantastic location, amazing property”
Reviewed March 6, 2016 for a stay in February 2016

We were so lucky that this amazing property has been made available for rent. It was everything it promised to be and more. Ramparts Villa is situation an easy walk to everything within the fort. Definitely a return destination.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Huge, architecture of property, location of property
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 12, 2016
Faith, thanks so much for the lovely review. It was our great pleasure to have you stay at Ramparts, and we hope you will come again.
best, Justin
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BackPacke...
1 review
“The place to stay in Galle Fort”
Reviewed August 7, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Excellent value for money and fuss free booking. The owners will supply you with useful information ahead of your stay including booking a driver to meet you at the airport and things to see and do around Galle Fort.

The housekeeper, Ira will be on hand to cook breakfast (excellent) and make you cups of tea! Try her local speciality for breakfast 'Egg Hoppers'!

Book this!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 11, 2016
tahnk you so much for your great review! Justin
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing