We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Paradise”
other travelers have booked this property
VIEW FROM THE SEA
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
VIEW FROM THE SEA
ENTRANCE TO THE BEACH
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
60 reviews
VIEW FROM THE SEA
ENTRANCE TO THE BEACH
VIEW FROM THE VILLA
SAFE BUT SEASONAL SWIMMING
TURTLE BEACH
LIVING ROOM
LIVING ROOM
LIVING ROOM
LIVING ROOM
BEDROOM 1
BEDROOM 1
SHOWER ROOM
BATHROOM 1
OUTDOOR EATING
INFINITY POOL
ENTRANCE
OUTDOOR EATING
ENTRANCE
SUNSET
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Galle, Galle District, Southern Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 60 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Jas722013
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Paradise”
Reviewed May 14, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

This is possibly the most beautiful place we have stayed in!
Stunning property, deserted desert island feel beach, amazing staff.
We loved everything especially the staff cooking and waiting on us all day,if needed, at no extra cost. This was not known to us until we got there!!
Paradise in Sri Lanka, thank you all at Sumudra xx

Date of stay: April 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 15, 2017
You are welcome .We look forward to seeing you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicky G
1 review
“Bliss”
Reviewed March 21, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Stunning beach house , brilliantly looked after by fantastic staff, great location, and the perfect last five days in beautiful Sri Lanka..... Ruwans cooking was exceptional and we loved every minute of our stay and we dreaded returning to the real world.

Date of stay: March 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 23, 2017
Thank you Nicky.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anuroop S
India
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Paradise on earth!”
Reviewed February 21, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

We loved the villa! It's a beautiful property and the location is great. The staff is wonderful. We will definitely come back!

Date of stay: January 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
723joanna...
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Absolute perfection "class act"”
Reviewed February 5, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

We had the pleasure of spending 4 nights and glorious perfect days at this villa near Galle.
It was so good we didn't even go to Galle forte , and only ate one meal out at another so called fabulous restaurant but found it couldn't even half compare to the meals our wonderful chef cooked at Samudra.
Divine staff, smiling, always "present" in a service ,orientated non intrusive way and amazing amazing chef.
We've stayed in some incredible hotels and properties and Samudra is right at the top.
We stayed as a family with our 3 children aged 13,17 and 18 yrs- the best family holiday
Yoga each moring by tuk tuk at a fabulous local studio,and once in the villa. Massages in the villa and at a local ayruvedic one within walking distance. My boys went surfing with a local instructor and lots of eating and relaxing!

Date of stay: January 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 6, 2017
Thank You so glad that you had a great time-All the staff loved having you to stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MINDSD
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
Reviewed January 4, 2017 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Dear Christian,
We just wanted to say a huge thank you for allowing us to experience the wonderful Samudra Villa .

We had the most amazing Christmas and New Year .

The villa is stunning very well designed and comfortable. Added to this were the staff Ruwan, Sanjeeva and Murin were exceptional. Always willing to help and equally discreet . Ruwans food was delicious particularly his dahl and fish curry .. you really do have the "A Team" .

A special place with fond memories of an amazing holiday in Sri Lanka .

We look forward to returning
Best wishes and Happy New Year

Date of stay: December 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 4, 2017
You are Welcome-happy New year !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shazoska
2 reviews
“Most amazing stay in Galle”
Reviewed December 19, 2016 for a stay in December 2016

Second time I visit Samudra because the first time was not enough. Visited Samudra dec 2015 and came back dec 2016. Everything is amazing the villa is so cozy and clean. Ruwan cooks the best meals ever we only ate out for one meal in 9 days!! Sanjeeva is great too always helping out when needed. We felt very safe with the security who stayed all night. The location is perfect close to everything in the south. I can't wait to come back this place has a special place in our hearts. Thanks for this experience. From the 6 girls from DXB :)

Date of stay: December 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 21, 2016
Thank You so much everyone loves you coming to stay.C
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kim S
Mona Vale, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Beautiful villa great location”
Reviewed October 12, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Beautiful villa in a great location right on the beach, 5mins walk to a turtle hatchery and 20mins tuk tuk rom Galle. The villa is well equipped and best suited to 2 couples or a young family. There is a loft bedroom but it is separate from the rest of the house and bulit for a maid. The in-house staff are wonderful, always available but never intrusive. Make sure to have a meal prepared by the in chef, fantastic.

Date of stay: October 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Villa, staff, location
Traveling group: Teenagers
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 12, 2016
Thank you Kim
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.