We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great stay and great food”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Mrs Khalid's Guest House
Ranked #15 of 164 Specialty Lodging in Galle
Reviewed March 26, 2008

the three nights of stay at Khalids in galle has been the best out of the three weeks holiday in sri lanka. the food is out standing and never tasted such good food else ware. service is 100% and the family is very freindly and helpful with real attention when its needed. rooms are very comfortable and spotlessly clean. the sea view balcony rooms are better to stay. back side rooms not that good but if you are for a low bugdet thats fine. excellent place to stay and dine.

  • Stayed: March 2008, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank crawly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (84)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

68 - 74 of 84 reviews

Reviewed December 6, 2006

after reading good reviews in our slightly out of date guides it was disappointing to find that standards seem to have slipped. It's budget accommodation I know (higher end) but sheets were grey and stains not fully washed out and someone had the idea whilst we were there of improving the look of the wash basin by gloss painting it (and half the taps) courtesy of cowboy decorator. Meals are now 500r which is hight than anywhere else we stayed

  • Stayed: November 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pauljamison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Die zwei Zimmer 1 und 2 mit Fenster zur Pedlar Street hin haben Seeblick
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jean-Paul04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed May 22, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2017
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 30, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Alexander H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2016
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2016, traveled with friends
Thank pascale h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: la plage à proximité est minuscule et très fréquentée
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jean P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Galle hotels
0.2 mi away
Rampart View Guest House
0.0 mi away
The Bartizan
The Bartizan
#12 of 24 in Galle
25 reviews
1.9 mi away
Jetwing Lighthouse
Jetwing Lighthouse
#3 of 24 in Galle
1,797 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Mango House
Mango House
#3 of 153 in Galle
251 reviews
3.4 mi away
Fort Edge Retreat
Fort Edge Retreat
#12 of 164 in Galle
61 reviews
0.1 mi away
Pilgrims Hostel
Pilgrims Hostel
#9 of 164 in Galle
24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mrs Khalid's Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mrs Khalid's Guest House

Address: 102 Pedlar Street, Galle 80000, Sri Lanka
Location: Sri Lanka > Southern Province > Galle District > Galle
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 164 Specialty Lodging in Galle
Price Range: $59 - $118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Mrs Khalid's Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Mrs Khalid's Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mrs Khalid`s Guest House Hotel Galle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing