We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lady Hill
Nearby Hotels
$242
$192
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$398
$226
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Deco On 44(Galle)
$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$151
$128
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Amangalla(Galle)
$550
SmithHotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$82
$73
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fortaleza(Galle)
$140
$134
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$133
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (310)
Filter reviews
310 results
Traveler rating
92
146
42
14
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
92
146
42
14
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop restauranthighest pointtop flooreye viewrooms have great viewshead massagemodern roomssri lankapurple facedgreat balconysplendid viewswimming poolmod consgood nights sleepsmall boutique hotelcall to prayervery pleasant stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
117 - 122 of 310 reviews
Reviewed July 24, 2014 via mobile

We stayed at lady hill for a week and wish we had booked to stay longer. The staff are very friendly and polite and we were very happy to have such great service by them. The rooms were fantastic with great balcony views. We recommend lady hill for any kind of stay in galle. We enjoyed our stay thoroughly.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Binavk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2014

This hotel is so well designed and professionally run.
Staff are a joy, attentive to your every need.
The rooms and bathrooms are on the small side but the spacial design makes the most of the size. Everything so well thought out. You forget there is not much space. Rooftop bar and restaurant is a must see experience. Has to be the best views in the area. Food and service are beyond expectations.
Really enjoyed staying here.

Room Tip: 301 for the best views
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank northt21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2014

beautiful Hotel - great views over galle. only complaint was that we had 2 pairs of Sunglasses stolen out of our hotel room. we did not realise until we left as the weather was cloudy. pity as we loved the staff and hotel

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wayne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2014

My wife and I stayed at this small hotel during a tour of Sri Lanka earlier this month. Great location and views and a very attentive staff. Great pool where you can relax. We found it not that too far from the town city and some beaches near the Galle Fort. It was only a short tuk tuk ride back up the hill if the walk was too much for you. The management and staff seem to run the hotel like a well oiled machine. One of our group had a small problem and it was addressed quickly and very professionally.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SteveMcLennan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2014

Lady hill is top most hotel in beautiful city of galle sri lanka.

Advantages- scenic view of galle city.
close to city.
clean rooms and clean hotel.
staff is great.
best point is -swimming pool try in night feels like swimming under moon.

disadvantages- rooms are smaller and little bit crunchy but are very clean with gallery.
best value for money.

Room Tip: room facing ocean and topmost roms which makes it easy to go to roof top which has free wi-fi.
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Drshraddha b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews