We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“really delicious food and cosy restaurant”

Lucky Fort Restaurant
Ranked #2 of 134 Restaurants in Galle
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Asian, Sri Lankan
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children, Kids, Romantic, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: WE ARE GIVING THE VERY BEST SRI LANKAN RICE AND 10 CURRIES JUST FOR 950Rs (8 US$) .AND IT IS ENOUGH FOR TWO HUNGRY PERSONS.We are giving Sri Lankan breakfast ,lunch and dinner.there is a one room available for rent for the foreigners.tourists are welcome!!!!!!
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“really delicious food and cosy restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2014 via mobile

everything was perfect! the restaurant is small but very beautiful and the curry was one of the top 3 we had during 3 weeks sri Lanka!

Helpful?
Thank dobinator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,260 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    837
    290
    94
    19
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
175 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
“great meal , get a bigger beer fridge”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2014

we had fortunately booked for dinner, the place was packed. everyone had the same 10 plate curry , lovely flavours though my wife and i would have liked more spice. Being Australian we like our beer ice cold, alas it was not, but I gather there is a new fridge on the way.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank andrew f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Very enjoyable and filling”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2014

The choice of curries amazing, service warm and friendly, and surroundings delightful. I would have liked more spice in our curries and, on asking, we were given chillie relish to add to our dishes. Very enjoyable and filling and cheap! Good value for money.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Sue6169
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic food, choice and value”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2014

The food and service were exceptional and Chandu the waiter was a joy.
Ten dishes for my wife and I to try for less than a fiver for both of us.
I only marked down atmosphere as we are at a table on the street because the restaurant was full. Not a problem and a sign of a "can do" attitude not usually found in the UK.
Still another nine nights to enjoy there.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Agusta10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“yum yum yum”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2014

amazing introduction to sri lankan curries. the tasting menu has ten curries and is big enough for two. if you are on your own and ask nicely they might do smaller portions for a discounted price. i found the place walking down a back street and was seduced by there little garden patio - obviously it's nice to discover that your random lunch time pick is also the best restaurant in the city. highly recommend it.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank paolo0727
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lucky Fort Restaurant also viewed

 
Unawatuna, Galle District
Galle, Galle District
 
Galle, Galle District
Galle, Galle District
 

Been to Lucky Fort Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing