We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A nice ending of our trip in Sri Lanka :)”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Indika's House & Tours
Ranked #22 of 153 Galle B&B and Inns
Reviewed February 26, 2014 via mobile

We planned to stay one night in galle before going to Colombo but finally we stayed here for as long as possible before leaving!
Indika is a great guy! He made our trip in Sri Lanka perfect! He brought us to many places and even gave us chance to hatch the sea turtles! It's an amazing experience!
Indikas family are so nice! His place is one of the best in Sri Lanka, very nicely decorated and very fashionable! He has a little kid and we like to play with him a lot! He even shared his life story to us which is very impressive!
This is a highly recommended place! You won't regret it!

Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
1  Thank Isaac L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (36)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

18 - 24 of 36 reviews

Reviewed February 17, 2014

Of the places we stayed during our 2 week trip around Sri Lanka this shared the top spot with only one other - wonderful welcoming family, delicious food and a beautiful house to relax and sleep in with the best outdoor bathroom i've ever seen, all designed by Indika himself! Our host went out of his way to arrange a baby turtle experience one evening, showed us his tea shop and took us to a traditional batik place (we came away with 3 pieces :) ). Much more was offered but unfortunately we only had a short 2 night stay in the area. It was great to meet Indika, his wife & son, and I couldn't recommend this place highly enough for any visitors to Galle or nearby; would love to come back and stay for longer :)

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Freya W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2014

He welcomed us with a big smile and a fantastic van. Ready for a 6 day tour: Negombo to Anaradapura, Kandy, Ella, Mirissa, Galle Fort and Colombo. Quickly understanding our father/son dynamic and expectations. Nothing was too difficult. Indika is a customer focused service oriented individual. In Galle he is a personality - on every corner he smiles and says hi to his friends and introduces you to them. His communication with everyone is fantastic and he always has a smile on his face. "Can we stop for a mango?" SURE! "Can we go surfing?" SURE - I will lend you my board!
I have no hesitation in recommending Indika. He is a hell of a guy with a great family and values. He helps his community and runs a great business. I look forward to seeing him again soon.

Stayed: January 2014
1  Thank golfy69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2014

We had a lovely stay with Indika and his family. They made us and our 2 boys very welcome! Beautiful Sri Lankan house which Indika designed and decorated himself. Our stay here was a memorable highlight of our trip to Sri Lanka, as Indika and his wife made us feel really at home and gave us genuine insight into Sri Lankan life. Indika went out of his way so that we saw sights abound Galle other than the Fort.
Thank you so much!
Brendan, Linda, Alex and Sam

Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
1  Thank Brendan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2013

Our family stayed in Galle for a volunteer service vacation and took advantage of Indika's fabulous tour service. He arranged everything for us, from transportation to and from our volunteer location, to stick fishing, the best secret beaches, silk factory, batik factory, cinnamon island, and letting newborn sea turtles loose to the sea. For Christmas, he even organized a private party on the beach for our volunteer group, complete with barbecue, fireworks, and music. He was always flexible, agreeable, and made us feel like we were the most important people in the world at that time.

While we did not stay at his Bed and Breakfast this time as we were staying at the volunteer accomodations (and it was booked anyway!), we did visit Indika's House and found it to be a new, well-designed, and comfortable place. We also spent some time with his family and appreciated their warmth and genuine hospitality. We enthusiastically recommend Indika's House & Tours!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank Nancy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2013

My friend and I organised to stay at Indikia's house for 2 weeks.

Not only was the accommodation very comfortable and welcoming, but they were fantastic hosts. Indika was a personal tour guide, a driver and knew the nuances of Galle and best ways to see it that you wont get from a typical hotel. His wife daneshi is a superb cook and gives you a real taste of Sri lanka.

This is THE BEST way to see sri lanka in an affordable and legit way!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dean L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here by chance when we arrived and it was the best decision we made
From the moment we arrived we were welcomed into the family and thoroughly looked after
Indika goes out of his way to help you any way he can, from fishing trips, spice tours, surfing lessons to arranging massages, shopping trips and all your transport!
He really made our Sri Lanka trip! Thanks Indika!
Indika

Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
1  Thank Sian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Galle hotels
3.1 mi away
Millennium Resort & Gems
2.6 mi away
Kikili House
Kikili House
#10 of 153 in Galle
116 reviews
3.1 mi away
Fort Bliss Galle
Fort Bliss Galle
#2 of 153 in Galle
332 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Friendship Villa
Friendship Villa
#8 of 153 in Galle
119 reviews
6 mi away
Leisure Land Luxury Eco Villas
3.5 mi away
Green Casa
Green Casa
#20 of 153 in Galle
16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Indika's House & Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Indika's House & Tours

Address: No 206/11 Bope Road | Bope, Galle 80000, Sri Lanka
Location: Sri Lanka > Southern Province > Galle District > Galle
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 153 B&Bs / Inns in Galle
Price Range: $48 - $63 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This lovely place located 10mins away from galle main city. Very nice and quite place and with lovely nature.... And guest always can stay in full relaxation. We always warmly welcome our guest, and we will give our good hospitality and good service. We also doing a tours around our lovely country, We will take our guest to the lovely beaches, whale watching, you can see the tea factories, Kandy, Anuradapura, Ella, safari trip etc. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Indika's House & Tours reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing