We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely little place to stay!”
Review of Pedlars Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Galle
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Pedlars Inn
Ranked #23 of 178 Specialty Lodging in Galle
Reviewed August 31, 2013

By the looks of things, this is a relatively new place to stay with only 2 rooms right in the middle of Galle Fort at a really reasonable price.

Our room was great with a 4 poster bed with a mosquito net, A/C, WiFi, well sized bathroom and a really nice (un-advertised) communal area with a fridge and two sofas which was a pleasant surprise; all of which was very clean! Breakfast was good with plenty of options as you just choose something off the Cafe's breakfast menu.

The two rooms are accessible via a flight of stairs through the cafe and the lovely little jewellery shop (don't let this put you off!) and as a result we weren't really sure who was 'in charge' but all of the staff we very friendly and helped us whenever needed!

We would recommend staying here and wouldn't hesitate to stay again, especially for the price!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Charlotterobson87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (55)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

37 - 43 of 55 reviews

Reviewed July 17, 2013

Lovely place in Galle Fort. Prices are a bit high, but the ambience and the food made us forgot about this aspect. Service is very kind. Many nice things in their showrooms. It's a must! We loved it! Going back next week for sure.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SmartNelson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2013

Love the place, ambience, and service. It's a must visit in galle. We went for dinner it was al fresco and salads and Pasta were superb,.it is a little expensive compared to other eateries in galle. But food is so lovely that we forget the price.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shital22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2013 via mobile

Love the place...probably the only place in Sri Lanka where you can see the kitchen. Clean, excellent service and great music. A must!!i was just at the restaurant.
The restaurant is fabulous, but it is probably the most expensive place in Galle...having said that....we are talking about 5-7 euros a main course!

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FrankCortesBcn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2016, traveled solo
Thank Luna W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank Astrids68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank slowmosapiens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Galle hotels
0 mi away
Villa Republic Galle
Villa Republic Galle
#1 of 1 in Gintota
91 reviews
0 mi away
Jetwing Lighthouse
Jetwing Lighthouse
#3 of 26 in Galle
1,850 reviews
0 mi away
Tamarind Hill by Asia Leisure
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Niyagama House
Niyagama House
#4 of 26 in Galle
260 reviews
0 mi away
Apa Villa Illuketia
Apa Villa Illuketia
#15 of 26 in Galle
142 reviews
0 mi away
Galle Fort Hotel
Galle Fort Hotel
#8 of 26 in Galle
604 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pedlars Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pedlars Inn

Address: 92 Pedlar St, Galle 80000, Sri Lanka
Location: Sri Lanka > Southern Province > Galle District > Galle
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 178 Specialty Lodging in Galle
Number of rooms: 2

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing