We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Pedlar62 Guest House
Nearby Hotels
Fort Inn Guest House(Galle)(Great Value!)
$44
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
$230
$155
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Deco On 44(Galle)
$85
$76
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$79
$67
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$139
$133
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$138
$104
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$99
$80
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
$198
$178
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$94
$73
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Amangalla(Galle)
$550
SmithHotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (253)
Filter reviews
253 results
Traveler rating
190
57
3
0
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
190
57
3
0
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspedlar streetgalle fortsmall refrigeratorjam and marmaladecomfy roomsri lankahot waterstreet noiseac worksbalcony watchingunesco world heritage siteplace to stayonward transportloved our stay heregood nights sleepbreakfast is servedwatching the world
Filter
Updating list...
181 - 186 of 253 reviews
Reviewed December 10, 2012

A good guest house indeed,an excellent location inside Galle fort, easy access for shopping and to restaurants. Spacious room, love the comfortable bed, clean bathroom and a nice breakfast.with a friendly service. value for money.finally we found the place to stay in Galle.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Nishali S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2012

We arrived at Pedlar 62 Guest House following an unanswered email asking about reservations but they luckily had rooms available - with fan or a/c, we took the fan option.

The room was a good size, very clean and basic with mosquito net which covered the bed well and did not have any holes thankfully! The guest house does not have Wifi.

The bathroom was a 'wet room' style affair, also clean and perfectly adequate.

We felt the fan option perhaps was the wrong choice in the end, the room was very hot so we would suggest the slightly more expensive a/c option to future travellers.

Couldn't comment on breakfast as didn't take.

Overall a well positioned place to stay to visit the Fort, would happily stay again and recommend to others.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PGBMEJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2012

I booked for five nights after reading reviews here and wasn't disappointed. Being a solo traveller, I found the smaller back room to be perfect. The way Ravi's done the place up - his attention to detail in everything from floor to furniture - is immaculate. The four-poster was super comfy and bathroom spotless. The WiFi works a treat and breakfast on the front balcony overlooking the street was just the right start to the day. The larger AC rooms seemed wonderful for couples. Everything's quite new and I can only imagine how much more enticing the place will be once the rooftop lounge is ready. Pedlar62 is located pretty much bang in the centre of the fort and has the added charm of Ravi's folks living downstairs - some of the friendliest, kindest, most helpful people you'll ever meet. Ravi's a laugh too and will go out of his way to ensure everything's tops. He does a sterling job. This classy little guest house is a prime reason Galle turned out to be a great vacation. Absolutely recommended.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Raza H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2012

We had a lovely stay at the pedlars. The main selling point is the owner and his family who create a warm/friendly atmosphere. The room was very clean and spacious. The bed is also worth a mention having a very comfortable mattress. Excellent location in the centre of Galle. You have your breakfast on the balcony overlooking the street which is very pleasant. On one day we had a Sri Lankan breakfast which was a real treat. Although the guesthouse does not have a bar/restaurant there are many good options within a couple of minutes walk away. Overall we would certainly recommend the pedlars and it represents good value for money. Many people seem to visit Galle just for the day but we happily spent 3 nights/2 days there.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bridgnot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2012

Perfect location.
Perfect rooms.
Perfect decor.
Perfect city.

Seriously, I feel in love with this guesthouse immediately. Its practically brand new so its extremely clean. The AC works well, the bed was so comfortable and the room was huge. Some other positives: The owner checked on us each day to make sure all was well. There are two doors to open at night if safety is a concern.
The only drawback was that the woman next door started chopping firewood at 6am. It only lasted 10 minutes but I'm a pretty light sleeper.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews