We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lime mint ginger cooler :) You'll love it.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Crepe-ology

Crepe-ology
Ranked #6 of 237 Restaurants in Galle
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Kids, Families with children, Romantic, Dining on a budget, Special occasions
Dining options: Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: Come upstairs and relax in our beautiful terrace and lounge in the world heritage Galle Fort. Enjoy our delicious sweet & savory crepes, salads & wraps, wide variety of coffees & teas, our famous chiller drinks, and a daily selection of homemade cakes & baguettes. In the evening, our candle lit terrace is the perfect place to stretch out on a couch with a cappuccino and share a shisha with friends. We even have an A/C family room with couch, dining table and play area for the kids! We're open from 11:30am to 9pm 7 days a week, we accept credit cards, and offer free wi-fi.
Warszawa
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Lime mint ginger cooler :) You'll love it.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2013

It was our plan to stop there and refresh. We were prepared for a great tasty experience drinking mint lime cooler. And we were not disappointed!!! Drink is excellent. Taste is great. You can order or lime/mint or lime/mint/ginger drink. We tried both and I strongly recommend ginger one. So go there with no doubts and enjoy :)

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Yo-Gro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,064 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    647
    316
    83
    9
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Not excellent but worth a visit.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2013

I can't see how people are raving over this place. Yes it's good. Yes the concept is good BUT was it excellent??? I don't think so. I would defiantly say that it's worth a visit but I wouldn't place your expectations too high. The service wasn't great. We had to wait about 20 minutes for our drinks to arrive. Food was good. We both had crepe meals. The surroundings were nice and chilled. All for a reasonable price.
I'm not complaining, I'm just saying... Excellent? Nah....

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Callum S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Unique french concept in a Dutch town”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2013

Loved the feel of this place. Mediterranean feel with a French twist in a Dutch town. And the best part that it fits very well with the environs.
The concept is great. Their special drink with lime, ginger and mint was outstanding. I ordered the pesto chicken crepe which wasn't bad at all although the crepe itself could have been better.
Overall, nice ambience, nice concept , food is not bad

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank BinuJacobGurgaon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Try the lime cooler”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2013

The crepes are great, as are the wraps and anything else they seem to try their hand to, but on a hot and humid day it is the lime cooler that made me most happy! Given all the culinary choice in Galle we tried to eat at a different place each time, yet found ourselves coming back for more. Enjoy.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Richard M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic - a restaurant of a type you won't find elsewhere in Sri Lanka”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2013

I go to this place each time I'm in Galle. The crepes are lovely (my favourite is the pesto chicken) as is the potato salad. They are of a good size. I also like their minty lime cooler - really refreshing on a hot day (as it always is here). This place is always fairly busy, which is usually a good sign. The place looks nice and clean and is comfortable and there is good, friendly service (often hard to find in Sri Lanka).

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Smartej
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Crepe-ology also viewed

Galle, Southern Province
Galle, Southern Province
 
Galle, Southern Province
Galle, Southern Province
 

Been to Crepe-ology? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing