We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice place...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Leynbaan Villa & Fish Spa
Ranked #63 of 124 Specialty Lodging in Galle
Paris, France
Level Contributor
98 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Very nice place...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2014 via mobile

Very nice place and great people. Clean room, nice bathroom and a great balcony in a quiet area right in the fort district. And all this for a real fair price (about $15). I will definitely talk about it and strongly recommend it.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank stfl91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    11
    7
    2
    2
See reviews for
2
12
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2014

The Villa is actually at the top of a Jewelries store, we called ahead and made a booking with Shafa. He is very friendly and helpful. We got a room upstairs at the front. The room has a double bed with mosquito net and an attached toilet with hot water. The room and toilet is very tight, you can only go in for shower and sleep. Luckily there is a nice balcony out front where we can sit and relax. The location is perfect, inside the Fort and close to the beach. Shafa was very nice, he recommended us a restaurant for local food. We went and tried, it was delicious. Don't forget to ask him when you are there.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mynudi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
140 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2014

We arrived after a full day of traveling, our room was nice and quiet with a big bed and place to store close. The price was very reasonable for Galle. There is an upstairs terrace over looking the street where you can sit and relax. The people running the jewelry store downstairs were very nice and helpful.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Gseppe64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
78 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2013 via mobile

$11 bucks for this in galle ft is a bargain. The man who runs the jewellers out the front is very friendly and helpful. The room we had is of good size, dresser , clothes horse . Big bed. But the mozzie met blocked the fan so we moved that as there wasn't many . The bathroom was clean and the shower was lovely . All in all perfect for we as backpackers needed. 2 mins from the wall and lighthouse and 5 mins from the front gate- the train and bus stations are right by the gate so don't get ripped off by a tuk tuk. 50 ruppes the most . We also got the bus to unawantuna for 20 ruppees each at the bus stop , took 10 minutes and the conductor told us where to get off for the beach. Compared to 300 for a tuk tuk . I know it's not a lot but we are on a show string budget and I hope these tips help.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Quins15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2013

Stayed here one night, the room was super small. The bathroom was tiny! The bed was not at all comfortable. But the good thing is, it's a cheap place right inside Galle Fort, located very close to the fort wall and light tower so you can hang out the whole while and come back to sleep. The food in the place itself is pretty expensive and not very tasty so I'd reckon to grab a bite outside.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Simitha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
52 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2013 via mobile

There is not something really special about this place, but it's just very good. The location is brilliant, the rooms very clean, bathroom clean, and staff is friendly. Very good value for money. And before I forget, the balcony was really nice. We had a very good stay here. And food wise, there is so much in the old fort, so it's really not a shame to have to get breakfast or dinner somewhere else.

Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank ng02066
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for one night and it was enough! The room was very small but really clean and had a nice atmosphere. The best thing about this place is the location. Its located really close to the light tower and the mosque (although Galle fort is not that big). Its an ok place to stay.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank asli1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Galle hotels
0.2 mi away
Millennium Resort & Gems
0.1 mi away
Araliya Villa Fort
Araliya Villa Fort
#14 of 117 in Galle
4.0 of 5 bubbles 54 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bouganvila Guest
Bouganvila Guest
#69 of 124 in Galle
3.0 of 5 bubbles 8 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
New Old Dutch House
New Old Dutch House
#80 of 117 in Galle
3.0 of 5 bubbles 142 reviews
0.1 mi away
Thenu Rest Guest House
Thenu Rest Guest House
#43 of 117 in Galle
4.0 of 5 bubbles 104 reviews
0.1 mi away
Fort Fifty Inn
Fort Fifty Inn
#83 of 117 in Galle
3.5 of 5 bubbles 162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Leynbaan Villa & Fish Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Leynbaan Villa & Fish Spa

Property: Leynbaan Villa & Fish Spa
Address: 74, Leyn Baan Street,Fort, Galle 80000, Sri Lanka
Location: Sri Lanka > Southern Province > Galle District > Galle
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #63 of 124 Specialty Lodging in Galle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Leynbaan Villa Leynbaan Street,Fort - Galle offers five clean and comfortable rooms with king-size beds, ensuite bathrooms and fans. Some of the rooms have air-conditioning,Few rooms with shared bathroom for long stays watch the sunset and have breakfast and dinner on a spacious roof-terraceTraditional srilankan meals are in our resturant down A/C -king-size beds-attached bathrooms-meals (breakfast / lunch / dinner) on request-took-took – service-airport - transfer-reliable and personalized service-pleasant rooftop sitting area-loundry facilities-night securityRoom Rates Deluxe AC Hot Water with breakfast Single USD 35Room Rates Deluxe Ac Hot Water with breakfast Double USD 40Standard Non AC Hot water with breakfast Single USD 27Standard Non AC Hot Water with breakfast Double USD 33Standard Non AC Balcony with breakfast Single USD29 (Normal Rates USD 36)Standard Non AC Balconey with breakfast Double USD34 (Normal Rates USD 42) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Leynbaan Villa & Fish Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing