We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super fresh seafood”
Review of Bastille

Bastille
Ranked #10 of 212 Restaurants in Galle
Price range: $2 - $14
Description: Established in 2018. Bastille is currently one of the leading restaurant in the city which trilled the traveller's vision by its interior and exterior look and also specially with the sea food menu in it.Moreover it has all kind of food menus available.
Restaurant details
Description: Established in 2018. Bastille is currently one of the leading restaurant in the city which trilled the traveller's vision by its interior and exterior look and also specially with the sea food menu in it.Moreover it has all kind of food menus available.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I had the pan fried calamari with chips , calamari was super fresh with lot of flavors , fantsstic food and great service

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Malisacarter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (137)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 137 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

thats beautiful place in galle fort , my favorite is crab curry with steamed rice , food was really fresh actually its same day catch from the sea , they have limited fish and crabs because they only served daily catch from the sea . highly recommended for lovely evening dinner

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank lesleycarter01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Popped by for a pre-dinner drink. It was a week day evening and there were a max of three other tables full. I was seated at a small table on the street. The atmosphere was nice. But it took like 15 minutes to get a Gin and Tonic out to me - and that too, with me requesting that they hurry up. The bill took more time, because all staff just disappeared for a moment - some down the street for a stroll. Margin for error on a simple G&T should be minimal (granted, it was mixed exceptionally well). But service was simply dreadful.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank QRIOSX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I would love to recommend bastille is the best seafood restaurant in galle. We had pan fried prawns with chips it's was absolute tasty, prawns are really seasoned well and first time we taste Sri Lanka flavor seafood, amazing

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Jonnycalton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Basitlle is the one of the best restaurant in sri lanka . We went there for dinner and its was really nice . We had pan fried calmari with mix salad ,calamari was sooooo tasty even i cant explian .calamri was really fresh as mix salad with mango sause .

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Simonwayne01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bastille also viewed

Galle, Galle District
Galle, Galle District
 
Galle, Galle District
Galle, Galle District
 
Galle, Galle District
 

Been to Bastille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing