We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (776)
Filter reviews
776 results
Traveler rating
618
120
28
6
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
618
120
28
6
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sri lanka galle fort tuk tuk private garden beautiful hotel boutique hotel colonial style special thanks rooms are huge swimming pool central courtyard old world charm nice pool modern amenities welcome drink short drive old house
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 776 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This beatifull paradice i visited with my husbant.I can recomanded all.Calm hotel offer great place for relax and enjoy.
I must comend very friendly staff, great restaurant and clean rooms.
When you visit Galle do must not miss that nice place .
Specially i want mention nice and friendly staff -Lakshita and Achini.He was very helpfull to my family.

  • Stayed: December 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Soňa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AsiaLeisureLK, Asia Leisure Team at Tamarind Hill by Asia Leisure, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Soňa,

Greetings from Asia Leisure!

Thank you for choosing Asia Leisure hotels and we really appreciate your wonderful remarks about our hotel. We are glad to hear that you had a relaxing stay at Tamarind Hill. It is great that you liked our clean rooms and the great restaurant as well. We are happy to hear that you liked our impeccable service and we will let our team members know that their good work has been appreciated. Thank you nce again for recommending us. We are looking forward to welcoming you back and hope you visit us soon again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2018 via mobile

A luxury stay in a boutique hotel.We upgraded to the admirals and captains suite which were huge with a massive joint verandah which we made full use of.The hotel is a short tuk tuk ride to Galle fort area( which is great) and quite secluded from the the hustle and bustle of Galle town.
The service was exemplary and the staff were very friendly.
On the first night we had a magnificent seafood platter between the 4 of us with fresh fish and shellfish which was to die for.
We had no complaints at all and would highly recommend this to any fellow travellers.

Stayed: September 2018, traveled with family
Thank paulgray1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AsiaLeisureLK, Asia Leisure at Tamarind Hill by Asia Leisure, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2018

Dear Paul,

Greetings from Asia Leisure!

Thank you for choosing Asia Leisure hotels and we really appreciate your heartfelt remarks about our hotel. We are glad to hear that you had a luxurious stat at Tamarind Hill. Hope you liked our Admiral and Captain suites and we are happy to hear that you like the secluded location of our hotel. It is great that you liked our delectable food and impeccable service of our team. We will let them know that their good work has been appreciated as well. Thank you once again for recommending us too. It has been a pleasure accommodating you at our hotel and we really look forward to welcoming you back. Hope you visit us soon again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2018 via mobile

Still the same charming place. A beautiful and quiet place to relax, yet so close to the Galle Town. Very child friendly and the staff were amazing.
The lunch served was exceptional with umpteen number of dishes. Really sumptuous.

Stayed: September 2018, traveled with family
Thank Channa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AsiaLeisureLK, Asia Leisure at Tamarind Hill by Asia Leisure, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2018

Dear Channa,

Greetings from Asia Leisure!

Thank you for choosing Asia Leisure hotels and we really appreciate your valuable feedback about our hotel. We are glad to hear that you had a nice time at Tamarind Hill. We are happy to hear that you liked our delectable food and impeccable service. We really look forward to welcoming you back and hope you visit us soon again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2018

I stayed at Tamarind Hill over a weekend, to celebrate my wedding anniversary. The check in was really smooth, with Neranga giving us a brief insight to the history and heritage of the property.

The room was super clean with all modern amenities and a a lot of space.

What really touched us was the staff preparing a small anniversary cake for us and bringing it to our room with candles lit. Small gestures like this do go a long way and makes all the difference.

I would hands down highly recommend Tamarind Hill for anyone who is looking at staying away from the bustle of the Fort and the beach.

Room Tip: Always ask for the rooms on the wing by the pool and river side
  • Stayed: September 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank udayaw16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AsiaLeisureLk, Asia Leisure Team at Tamarind Hill by Asia Leisure, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2018

Dear Udaya,

Greetings from Asia Leisure!

Thank you for choosing Asia Leisure hotels and we really appreciate your heartfelt remarks about our hotel. We are happy to hear your comments about our spacious rooms with modern amenities. We were glad that you chose our hotel to celebrate such special moments in your life and we hope our small gestures created everlasting memories for you. It was really our pleasure in accommodating you at our hotel and hope we succeeded in serving you. Thank you once again for recommending us too. We really look forward to welcoming you back soon and hope you visit us soon again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2018

This is a quaint and charming hotel in Galle near the Lighthouse hotel. Stayed here with family for a long weekend. This former Dutch admiral's bungalow has been beautifully restored to it's former glory with an elegant lobby, lovely courtyard which really showcases the colonial architecture. The rooms were quite big and comfy with equally large bathrooms.While this is not next to the beach, it's not too far away from the sea either. We especially enjoyed the fact that it was nice and peaceful.

The service overall was quite good and we found the staff to be polite, friendly and obliging. Our only gripe was with the food and the service at the restaurant. While the food wasn't terrible, it certainly could've had more flavour. The first day Sri Lankan breakfast was overall very good but the second day breakfast experience was not that great. I believe they were a little understaffed and forgot bring some things we had ordered despite us reminding them multiple times. I never got my french toast in the end. The food wasn't that great either.
Despite these problems our stay was quite pleasant and we hope that these issues will be fixed soon.

  • Stayed: August 2018, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dinuka A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AsiaLeisureLk, Asia Leisure Team at Tamarind Hill by Asia Leisure, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2018

Dear Dinu,

Greetings from Asia Leisure!

Thank you for choosing Asia Leisure hotels and we really appreciate your valuable feedback about our hotel. It is great that you liked the colonial nature of our hotel. We are glad to hear that you had a relaxing stay at Tamarind Hill. It is great that you liked our spacious rooms as well. We sincerely apologize for your experience during meals and please be assured that your comments have been shared with our team who continually strive to create seamless and positive experiences for our guests. We really look forward to welcoming you back soon and hope you visit us soon again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews