We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
“Everything is lovely”
5.0 of 5 bubbles
other travelers have booked this property
View From Paddy House Pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View From Paddy House Pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Excellent
69 reviews
View From Paddy House Pool
Pool
The New treehouse and decking over Tea Plantation
New Sundeck and treehouse
Sunrise Paddy House Pool
Bathroom Paddy House
Side view verandah
Verandah
Local Monkeys
mixed salad for a light dinner
Dinner at night
Newly constructed treehouse lounge with view of tea plantation
Light effect , sunrise Paddy House from jewels in the doors
Nearest Beach (Wijaya)
Verandah
Main Bedroom
Main bedroom
paddy house kitchen
Bathroom of main Bed
Breakfast
Outdoor bathroom to main bed
View from main Bedroom
Living Room at dusk
View from Verandah
table tennis
Dining Area
View to pool
Main Bedroom
Verandah
View from pool (dusk)
Dining Area
Rough Floorpan main villa
Dusk on Koggala lake near Villa
Verandah
Guest Bedrooms 3, 4 and 5
Villa
Side view Villa
Verandah
Guest Bed 1
Driveway
Main reception Room
view to pool
Guest Bed 3
Manoj (Villa Manager) with his new Tuk Tuk
Guest Bed 2
Guest bed 5
Guest Bed 5
Infinity Pool
Driveway
Ellie
our local Elephant
Guest Bed 3 with adjoining room
Manoj\'s Tuk
Padma the Chef
View to house from paddy Field
Breakfast
Statues in Main Bathroom
Photo in Pool at Fortress
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Galle, Galle District, Southern Province

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
5 of 5 bubbles Excellent - based on 69 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Peter T
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Everything is lovely”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Setting, service and comfort of the very highest order. Great place to chill but easy to be kept going if you wanna get about. Lots of highlights but you should try and experience them for yourself. Food, fishing, cycling,beaches and more food. Perfect!

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: The team at the house are perfect
Liked least: The weather but hardly Suranganas fault
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2013 for a stay in April 2013
4 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
4 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
4 of 5 bubbles Check in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
London
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2013 for a stay in April 2013
5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
London
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2013 for a stay in April 2013
5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Trevstrav...
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Surangana Villa an absolute gem of a place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 13, 2013 for a stay in February 2013

We spent the last week of a four week trip of Sri Lanka here and wished we could have spent longer. The house is stunning as are the gardens, the staff are absolutely amazing so discreet in everything they do, we have never felt so well looked after and spoilt. The wildlife in and around the house was fantastic and with a 3 & 6 year old with us the monkeys visiting on a daily basis was fun, showering outside with birds and chipmunks running around was a real treat too. We rarely had to ask for anything, drinks were always waiting for us on our return from the day out, beach towels were in the back of the tuk tuk before you. It was one of our daughters birthdays whilst we were there and as she is a keen surfer Manoj ordered a cake in the style of a surfboard - amazing! The staff were happy to serve the childrens meals at 5.30 and then adults at 7 and on the days we wanted lunch - nothing was ever too much trouble. The pool area is lovely with plenty of sunbeds with towels provided, overlooking the fields below and with monkeys in the trees above. We had an amazing stay at this house and truly hope we can do it again some time.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 4 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
4 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 4 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2013 for a stay in January 2013
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Copenhagen Denmark
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2013 for a stay in February 2013
5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
$339
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing