We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Vacation ”

The Bungalow Galle Fort
Ranked #7 of 213 Restaurants in Galle
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $25
Description: Located within the historic Dutch fort, the Bungalow is how we want our guests to relate to the unique fort experience. We strive to create singular moments that surprise and delight our guests. The unique fort experience means something different to everyone, the Bungalow is what the fort means to us. We want to share it with you. Serving up delectable meals from a menu that caters to all.
Restaurant details
Description: Located within the historic Dutch fort, the Bungalow is how we want our guests to relate to the unique fort experience. We strive to create singular moments that surprise and delight our guests. The unique fort experience means something different to everyone, the Bungalow is what the fort means to us. We want to share it with you. Serving up delectable meals from a menu that caters to all.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

All are Excellent, also the service and Ismail is very kind and friendly. The place is very beautiful.

Date of visit: September 2019
1  Thank octaviakias4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (542)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

35 - 39 of 544 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great service quality dishes pleasent environment!! Ismail our waiter was amazing, will definitely come back, highly recommend!!

Date of visit: September 2019
1  Thank Orestis888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed for a night and highly recommend this beautiful boutique hotel. The food was delicious and Ismail gave us five star service,his bubbly personality and fantastic PR ensured that we had a memorable stay.

Date of visit: September 2019
1  Thank 242sabihaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great food and coffee. We were served by Sandaru & Ismail, they were both really friendly and helpful. Would recommend highly

Date of visit: September 2019
1  Thank Robgif
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Really great coffee and food in Galle Fort.

Ismail and all the staff were incredibly friendly and welcoming.

A really trendy restaurant within a beautiful hotel.

Date of visit: September 2019
1  Thank pauls13327
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Bungalow Galle Fort also viewed

Galle, Galle District
Galle, Galle District
 
Galle, Galle District
 

Been to The Bungalow Galle Fort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing