We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“What more could you ask, spacious rooms...”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
Breakfast Bar
Lounge
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Galle, Galle District, Southern Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Steven M
1 review
“What more could you ask, spacious rooms, attentive staff and awesome views.”
Reviewed January 19, 2018 for a stay in January 2018

Absolutely beautiful. Breathtaking views great location. All the family were amazed as the promotional photos do not really convey how large and stunning the beach house actually is. To visit is a must!!!
We have travelled around the world and this beach viĺla rates as one of the best places with attentive service and any meals cooked on request. Local amenities are close. (Food at nearby lighthouse hotel delicious). Really get place I do not recommend places likely as this can be subjective but here WOW. Awesome. You will not be disappointed when bòoking.
Sri lanka thank you. Polite people and get tuk tuks.
Thanks to Mr Percy and all staff.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amychally
Hong Kong, China
1 review
“Paradise, with remote beach and stunning sunsets!!!”
Reviewed May 15, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

This was such a fantastic villa. Wow it was so spacious, rooms were clean and huge!! Lots of little chill out areas. We had our own chefs to cook up anything we fancied!! There was a pool and a chill out roof top garden. Very good location also. Only a few kilometres into Galle fort. Would highly recommend to groups of friends or a family!! Top notch :)

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 15, 2017
Thanks Amy for the lovely review really glad you enjoy your stay, please recommend us to your friends
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton_Wi...
Hong Kong, China
1 review
“Incredible!!!”
Reviewed May 14, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

I was fortunate enough to stay at this stunning house over Chinese New Year (I live in Hong Kong), with a group of friends. The beach house was amazing. The hosts tended to our every need. The cooks and the food they made was incredible. The location is right in the heart of Galle and you have the beach all to yourselves. The only problem you'll have, is you won't want to leave!!!! Thank you for a truly memorable experience!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 6, 2017
Thank you
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shesunbur...
sunbury
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“What a stunning location!”
Reviewed February 14, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Just returned from this beautiful beach house and enjoyed a week of luxurious comfort in the most beautiful setting. The house had everything to make a lovely relaxing holiday on a fabulous natural beach. We were lulled to sleep and woken by the waves of the Indian Ocean that at times came right up to the garden door! Every morning we took a fantastic beach walk and came back to a breakfast provided for by live in staff. The also cooked us homemade curries - lovely .After a busy week exploring the cultural triangle this was just what we needed. The accomodation was first class with full air conditioning and each night we had our first drink on the balconies watching the sunset! A truly memorable stay! ( and if you can't do without it there is very efficient broadband).

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 16, 2017
Thank John and Sheila I'm really pleased you had such a memorable holiday
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CharEmmaW
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Didn't want to leave!”
Reviewed January 16, 2017 for a stay in December 2016

I’ve just returned home from the most amazing stay at Araliya Beach House! From the moment you walk through the doors you feel relaxed, the house has a very airy open feel and the sound of the ocean waves is extremely soothing. I would describe the décor as a mix of modern with traditional Sri Lankan touches, there are beautiful features in each room. The bedrooms are large and spacious with very comfortable beds! The views from every part of the house are stunning, especially when the sun is setting. There is a delicious breakfast every morning, and on request you can also have the most delicious dinner cooked by the lovely chef Theron, his curries beat any other on the island! Justin is the house manager and he will cater to your every need, the staff are very friendly and nothing is too much trouble. There is practically a private beach right outside the back of the house, except for a couple of locals, one of which is a fisherman who you can buy lobster from after one of his unique fishing trips! The house is in a great location, only 5 mins by tuk tuk to Galle Fort where there are lots of lovely shops and restaurants. It’s also a tuk tuk ride away from Unawatuna and Hikkaduwa. I especially enjoyed a walk down the beach to the Lighthouse Hotel which is perfect for a sunset drink and massage in their relaxing spa. I can’t recommend this beach house enough, I didn’t want to leave

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 16, 2017
Thank you Charlotte I will pass on your lovely comments to our staff.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JacquiTha...
Staines, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“An idyllic retreat away from the madding crowd”
Reviewed December 12, 2016 for a stay in December 2016

My husband and I were lucky enough to spend a wonderful few days in this idyllic retreat. The house is very modern and stylish, but also very warm and welcoming, as are the local staff who produced wonderful breakfasts and, on request, delicious curry dinners. The property is kept spotless - not a cobweb or speck of dust in sight anywhere. The outlook on to the beach and a gloriously wild ocean is spectacular. It's also ideally located close to the town and railway station. We arrived by train from Colombo and it's just a short, cheap taxi ride from there. When it came time to leave, we were very reluctant to go. We could have spent many more lovely days there. I can't recommend it enough.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 21, 2017
Thank you Jacqui
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sara P
Level 6 Contributor
76 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Relaxed and cozy atmosphere by the beach”
Reviewed November 18, 2016 for a stay in November 2016

I went there with a group of colleagues and just loved it from the moment we stepped in. The villa looks very discreet from the outside and once in, it's as if you enter this place that just keeps extending. We didn't expect that. The entire house was built recently, run by a British family and all in all, they have made good use of the limited plot space. A 3 storied building, we explored the villa and loved it when we were able to get to the beach for a nightly stroll on the waves. Just loved it. The room was spacious, airy and very comfortable. Probably the complimentary tea setting could have been upgraded a bit because it looked a bit tacky when placed inside that lovely bedroom. But, that wasn't a big deal. It rained a bit on the night we spent there and with the large windows that we left open in the lounge area, the air was soothing enough we could have literally fallen asleep right there, on the floor! The hosts were very nice and attentive and were there to assist us with meals. Overall, enjoyed the stay very much and can't wait to go there again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The balcony facing the beach and easy access to the beach itself.
Liked least: Doorless bathroom. If alone or with partner wouldn't be an issue but don't know how a family with children, especially daughters would adapt to that. Locals might find it a bit awkward? Otherwise, not an issue really. Just a comment.
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 20, 2016
Thank you for your review, we are very pleased you enjoyed your stay
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing