We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Nice and quiet”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
11 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Guest house -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Galle, Galle District, Southern Province

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Henning S
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice and quiet”
Reviewed March 10, 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Very nice place with caring owners who live next door. They can also tell you a lot about Sri Lanka and some unkown places worth a visit. We had a great stay and even if the guest house itself is in a quiet area you can reach every important institution (even the Fort) within a few minutes by foot or TukTuk.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 11, 2017
"Thank you, we are happy to host you"
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
simiodaso
Galle, Sri Lanka
1 review
“Very nice place”
Reviewed February 26, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Very nice and friendly place. Always coming back there when I am in Galle. Highly recommendable!! :)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 27, 2017
Thank you and you are welcome
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
junnm200
Barton-upon-Humber, United Kingdom
1 review
“Nice place !”
Reviewed January 23, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

I spent few days there while I was in Galle, It is a quiet and clean and very comfortable. Amazing value for money I paid and highly recommend. It is away from city and beach by few mints away by bus or tuktuk.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 24, 2017
Thank you, we are happy to host you
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1johannes
Hamburg
2 reviews
“Friendly and calm place”
Reviewed January 19, 2017 for a stay in December 2016

I spent two and a half week at apex beat. It is really nice not only because the atmosphere is relaxed and calm, bust especially because the family who runs the place is very welcoming and friendly. I enjoyed a very nice Christmas there and had some nice evenings with them. I can really recommend the place. It's easy to reach be bus or tuctuc (just check the location on google maps and you'll find it easily). Good local restaurants and shopping facility's around. I had a great time there!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 20, 2017
Thank you comments and we are happy that you were with us.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing