We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent value” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Bentota Village

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Bentota Village
Ranked #18 of 63 Bentota B&B and Inns
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2014 via mobile

We stayed all across Sri Lanka in budget hotels and eventually we wanted to come and settled in a better place before leaving Sri Lanka. We were not disappointed. Excellent value for money and wonderful beach. Recommended easily.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank L1953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    20
    7
    2
    10
See reviews for
15
41
9
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Jaipur, India
Level Contributor
85 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 6, 2014

Small area, 13 rooms, very familiar, very clean and tidy,, the room was very spacious, shower, very generous manageable without obstacle for people with disabilities, Bed was very good quality, mattress very well, mosquito net, very good. Schrak with safe, room geschakvoll furnished with a lot of care Dinner was very varied european but also country typical. Fantastic fish dishes were offered Buffet breakfast not chilled, cheese, cold cuts and fruit, plates only with slide covered around, coffee too strong brewed. There was a refrigerator.

1 restaurant, since there was only a small area is, one comes very fast with the other guests into contact, and you will then all at a table, the restaurant is only by men managed, the cooks conjure up delicious meals, always something different, soups in many variations, fish always prepared differently. The restaurant has a very romantic Atmosphere.

The hotel staff, was very helpful, friendly, great foreign languages, also german, the room cleaning was very thorough, the pool service towels and cushions every day freshly. Massage and Ayurveda applications exemplary.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Arpit_Jaipur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2013

A small little place with beautifully done up rooms. The rooms and bathrooms are very spacious and all of them overlook the pool. Great attention has been paid to every little detail. Loved their rain water harvesting system. The staff and the manager are very friendly and helpful. The beach is a 5 minute walk from the hotel and the hotel tuk tuk can always drop you to the beach. The breakfast was good and sumptuous.

Highly recommend this place.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NikhilaO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2013 via mobile

Me and my wife spent the last New Year's Eve at this hotel. Be informed that they have two hotel locations: the main one close to the river (even though you have no access to the river through the hotel) and the beachfront one. We stayed in the second one which by the way had no pool and wi-fi. The room was considerably good with new furniture, clean bed sheet and spacious. The service needs to be improved, considering the price. The food was also good, but we got impressed with the bill in the end, it was too expensive. There is not much to do in Bentota and we strongly recommend Mirissa instead.

Stayed January 2013
Helpful?
Thank dmasanto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kochi (Cochin), India
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2012

calm & Serene place.
loved the pool which is in the centre of the resort.

Only thing which was missing was it wasn't beach side.

however Bentota is not the place you should be picking to stay, suggest one travels further south for better beaches and more options of scuba, restaurants etc.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank premasankar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2012

I loved this place, quiet and just 2 minutes away from the beach, Staff are the best that I have seen, Manager does his best to make you feel at home, Good size pool well looked after,
Two really good chiefs.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Richarddxb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
29 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2012

In all fairness, I have to give this hotel null points. We booked it 6 months in advance and confirmed the booking no less than 3 times, including shortly before setting off for the flight to Sri Lanka. We'd arranged airport pick up, which was there waiting. We were taken to their brand new sister hotel - "superior room at same price" - which was not what we booked and was not one we'd have selected for ourselves.

Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
5 Thank BobHUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bentota hotels
2.3 mi away
Dalmanuta Gardens - Ayurvedic Resort & Restaurant
0.4 mi away
Amal Beach Hotel
Amal Beach Hotel
#22 of 30 in Bentota
4.5 of 5 bubbles 22 reviews
1.3 mi away
Wunderbar Beach Club Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Warahena Beach Hotel
Warahena Beach Hotel
#19 of 63 in Bentota
4.5 of 5 bubbles 23 reviews
0.3 mi away
Rockery Villa
Rockery Villa
#9 of 81 in Bentota
4.5 of 5 bubbles 60 reviews
1.0 mi away
Chami Villa Bentota
Chami Villa Bentota
#15 of 81 in Bentota
4.5 of 5 bubbles 53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Bentota Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bentota Village

Property: Hotel Bentota Village
Address: Alwis Road, Warahena, Bentota 80500, Sri Lanka
Location: Sri Lanka > Southern Province > Bentota
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 63 B&Bs / Inns in Bentota
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Bentota Village 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel in Bentota, Sri Lanka star rated luxury Village Hotel. Spacious and sophisticated, each guestroom is outfitted in stylish decor and exotic, native materials. King size bed, fan, TV, bathroom, telephone, air-condition, garden view balcony, hot / cold water, mini bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Bentota Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing