We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Bentota
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (94)
Filter reviews
94 results
Traveler rating
79
11
3
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
79
11
3
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tuk tuk beautiful garden sri lanka air con his team comfortable stay every morning stayed here for nights special mention henry chipmunks wifi ringa chef galle
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 94 reviews
Reviewed October 27, 2017

The backyard is where we spent all the time . A nice and cozy pool with a fun slide was awesome for the kids and adults.

Like a holiday at your uncle’s place , we felt taken care of , well fed and made totally comfortable by a group of very friendly people . With a constant warm smile the team led by Mr.Henry Payagala henry uncle spare no effort to make your holiday awesome.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ayyappanr9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
villa80bentota, Owner at Villa 80, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2017

Thank you mr. Ayyappan! Hope to see you again! It’s not so far to fly from your home.
Henry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2017 via mobile

It was perfect! A big and clean room with A/C. The bathroom was really clean and modern. Good swimming pool, good breakfast, friendly manager and perfect team! W rangika silva Best Tuk Tuk driver ever!!! Thanks for this nice moment. A paradise in the countryside.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank ElodieG1396
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
villa80bentota, Owner at Villa 80, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2017

Thank you very much for the possitive review. Unexpected arrival with last minute booking. But we felt that you enjoyed the stay. Good luck!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2017

I visited to Villa 80 with my wife in last weekend & it was a great experience.
Good hospitality & natural environment make a great peace of our mind. The Amazing Quality of the place is, they adaptable to fulfill our requirements. Surrounding is very good & rooms are very clean too.
We had Sri Lankan herbal massage also available for reasonable cost.
Overall it’s a great place to have a relax time. Feel like staying in home..

Room tip: Relaxing, Natural Env, Clean , Friendly staff, Good hospitality, Swimming pool
Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anushka I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
villa80bentota, Owner at Villa 80, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2017

Thanks for your positive feed back Anushka. Sorry for the inconvenience because of other party.
Henry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2017

We stayed here in January and Henry and his staff were really good and the hotel room was very good and clean and the breakfast was good. We also had couple of evening meals and it was the best Dahl curry we had in Sri Lanka. The swimming pool area is a bit shaded but the hotel take and pick you up from the beach free of charge.

Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Luckytraveller64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
villa80bentota, Owner at Villa 80, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2017

Thanks for your positive review.
I hope to see you again.
Henry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2017 via mobile

We arrived as a family group (one disabled grandfather, one demanding grandmother, and two young grand-children) with varying needs and different expectations . And we left with every need being met.....with that very special Sri Lankan hospitality.

The staff were fabulous and seemed to genuinely love their jobs. It was like staying with one big family rather than being a holiday guest!
Nothing was too much trouble for them!

The owner's wife and chef, cooked the most delicious Western and Sri Lankan meals! From ever scale of spicy......very hot to child friendly! The attention to detail, was amazing ! One example was the fact that they served the children's meals that were cool enough for them to eat immediately, so we could all eat at the same time! Very thoughtful!

The van driver, Lasitha, is also multi talented and cared well for us on the trip to Galle Fort, ensuring we were not too long in the sun by following us in the van. Ask him for help with any computer problems, as he is a mobile computer technician.

The lady who served drinks and our meals, played with the children and entertained them! Even the gardener joined in!

Tony was the gem in the crown, though, and he understands and speaks good English. He is the forever-smiling tuk tuk driver, who served us at meal times, drove us short distances.......to the turtles, chemist, beach, boat trip, shops! He helped us in any way he could .......in and out of boats, carrying babies, even searching for nappies and non-fluoride toothpaste for kids. He is the perfect companion on trips, available when needed and discreet at other times.

There was one more person who has orchestrated this peaceful haven:- Henry, the gentleman owner. He would sit quietly on the veranda and be available for the smallest or largest request. He would be ready to play children's dance music or just sit and chat about life! He was happy, smiling, attentive, and companionable. The perfect, professional hotelier!

Besides the fabulous staff, were many other good points:-
safe, warm pool,
wildlife, (parrots, lizards, chipmunks, fireflies, doves)
cleanliness everywhere
modern facilities in the bathrooms
colonially stylish house
quick and efficient Internet
large garden to walk in
fish pond
beach towels and beach toys offered

There were no mosquitos in the living areas because Henry had had the veranda and dining area especially fumigated so it was safe to sit outside at anytime, without being bitten.....a must for children and for any carer's peace of mind!

The noise from the road never disturb the tranquility and the factory hooter never woke the girls from their slumbers. It was a paradise holiday and we will miss Henry, his wife, staff and the food.....actually everything!

We had a holiday that made us feel special and spoilt...in this friendly, well run hotel!
We had the most relaxing, carefree experience and we came away with some wonderful memories and some new friends!

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank _neoneb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
villa80bentota, Owner at Villa 80, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2017

Thanks a lot for the best review ever had Mrs. Enoynee & Mr. Richerd. We also enjoyed your stay at villa 80. We wish you a happy journey and hope to see you again.
Henry and the team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews