We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Bentota
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (94)
Filter reviews
94 results
Traveler rating
79
11
3
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
79
11
3
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tuk tuk beautiful garden sri lanka air con his team comfortable stay every morning stayed here for nights special mention henry chipmunks wifi ringa chef galle
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
51 - 56 of 94 reviews
Reviewed February 8, 2016 via mobile

Great spot, with beautiful garden a d pool. Lovely staff and very accommodating. They organised a beautiful meal for us at v late notice. Lovely rooms and a free tuk tuk service to beach!! recommend if you are visiting Bentota or Aluthgama.

Date of stay: February 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Matthew H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2016

We stayed here for 3 nights and absolutely loved it. Henry (the owner) was so welcoming and accommodating and made our stay very enjoyable. Sanjaya, who manages the Airbnb listing also made a visit to meet and greet us and was very friendly and welcoming. The location is not on the beach but only a 10 minute walk or 2 minute tuk tuk ride away. We almost preferred not being directly on the beach because there is a beautiful garden on the property full of fascinating wildlife and lush greenery and also a well maintained pool, it is easy to relax in the surroundings. The food is also very nice and if you are after tasty traditional food, the chicken curry is a must! The rooms are very spacious, with a kitchenette as well. Lots of insect repellent is necessary as there is a small canal nearby which is a breeding ground for mosquitos. A tuk tuk is available on site at a small transportation cost, which works out to be cheaper than catching a tuk tuk off the street. They also have bikes which I think you can hire as well. Overall I think the staff make the experience so enjoyable and even though it was a short stay we felt like part of the family by the end and would definitely recommend it to anyone visiting Bentota.

Date of stay: January 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Andrea W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2016

Henry was the perfect host and we were so well looked after by his lovely staff. We stayed for three nights and would loved to have stayed longer. The small hotel was full of character and the garden with its beautifully lit pool was a delight.

Room tip: Some of the rooms are inter connected making it ideal for families.
Date of stay: January 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shirley O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2016 via mobile

We had a superb time staying at Villas 80. We travelled with our 2.5 year old son who was treated like a prince by Henry, his wife and all the staff. The villa is 5 mins tuk tuk ride from the beach but Henry has his own tuk-tuk and driver which is freely available to take guests for trips to the beach (or small errands into town) which is great. Our son loved this. The rooms are clean and comfortable, the fridge and 2 bottles of free water is a nice gesture. The shower water is hot. We had great fresh juices at breakfast and fantastic dinners. The gardens are lovely and peaceful, and there is a cool veranda for relaxing in. Henry told us he studied the art of Aussie backyard living and has implemented it in Bentota!

The pool is beautiful and perfect for little kids as there is even a small shallow part that is sectioned off from the main pool. It was ideal to spend the morning in the pool and then late afternoon by the beach. Henry even organised a great boat trip on Bentota where we saw a crocodile, small snakes and lots of fab birdlife.

Date of stay: January 2016
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank samjam100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2016 via mobile

We slept here for one night. The rooms was clean, tidy and really good. The aircondition and WiFi was all good.
Henry and the people that worked there was so friendly, welcoming and helped us with everything. They took really good care of us.
The place was so relaxing and had beautiful sourroundings,including a pool.
The food was great. We enjoyed breakfast, lunch and dinner. The chicken curry became our favourite. The best i've ever tasted!
Thanks for this amazing stay, we really enjoyed it! :)

Date of stay: January 2016
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Caroline G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
villa80bentota, Owner at Villa 80, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2016

Thank you Caroline. Thank you for the nice time with your friends. My regards to Robin & other friends.
Henry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews