We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome”
Review of Club Villa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Club Villa
Ranked #9 of 23 Hotels in Bentota
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Awesome”
Reviewed April 22, 2012

We stayed here recently for 2 nights towards the end of our trip in Sri Lanka. The property was the perfect place to end our stay in this magnificent country. It is a boutique style property, which is ideal as you really get to know the staff and other guests. The staff are absolutely lovely, the food was SENSATIONAL and the location perfect! Great access to the beach, which is nice & calm. We had a superb room, had the pleasure of staying in the Club Suite which was magnificent, with it's garden bathroom, very large deep sunken spa, separate large lounge area, with great views of the garden, and pool area. The photos on their website do not do this property justice! Loved the decor of this property, understated but very stylish. Pool was perfect size, not overly large, however suits the property, with plenty of sunbeds for all guests, great place to enjoy a drink or 3. Lounge area is very funky, with great soft background music. We were very pleasantly surprised with this property, would definately recommend this property in Bentota!

Room Tip: Rooms on higher floor up are more private.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tommy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

296 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    200
    62
    20
    10
    4
See reviews for
75
157
12
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
new forest uk
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 5, 2012

spent 10 days here very good food and location fantastic ,miss it already.lovely beach safe for family ,recomend do your own thing hotel reps expensive will scare you into something ,local transport and people fine and helpful ,safari good fun in yala park saw two lepards this is hit or miss luck on day, park gets very busy with jeeps.

Room Tip: stayed in room 342 lower numbers nearer food and pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank benjamin41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed March 23, 2012

Everything is amazing !

Great room, great food, good location and very cool access to the beach, good team as well.

The only downside would be the noise of chipmunks that are overcrowding the area...stayed few days and they woke me up every morning... if they could chase them away, that would bring more quietness to the place...

Apart rom that, great experience!

Room Tip: corner bedroom, top floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Franc_0001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 21, 2012

We stayed here recently for four days at the end of our trip to Sri Lanka and the hotel is a perfect place to relax and chill out. We had a very comfortable large room on the ground floor with our own terrace area. The staff are excellent and very attentive to the needs of their guests. The food is very good with great choices and beautifully presented. The whole ambience of the hotel is about relaxation and peacefulness in very pleasant surroundings, with the sound of the Indian ocean on your doorstep. Our time here added to our overall experience of Sri Lanka.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mags49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaipur, India
Level Contributor
34 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed February 8, 2012

We stayed at Club Villa from 25 to 27th Jan 2012.
The place is extremely well planned. Compared to the other options available in Bentota, we sincerely believed we made the right choice. My wife and I loved the tranquility and the quality time we spent here. The staff is really attentive and will go out of their way to help you.

As somebody else also said, they even customize the meals for you (even in a set menu dinner)

Bentota beach is just a short walk away. The beach itself is very calm with hardly anybody there. Perfect for just chilling by yourself.

The pool in aesthetically designed and looks gorgeous at night with all the LED lightning.

Really, couldn't have asked for more.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SAFARIntl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed January 28, 2012

We stayed at Club Villa from 12th to 16th Jan 2012. The place is very aesthetically designed, and we immediately felt that we had made the right choice in picking this place, though it was more expensive than the other places in Bentota we had considered. The staff is very attentive and will go out of their way to help you. They customized a few meals for me (I am a vegetarian). The food is fabulous. The rooms are stylishly done - a big advantage is the large balcony with 2 very comfortable chairs.

Bentota beach is 50m away, and you have to cross a railway track to get there (the tracks were still being laid, so there were no trains running). The beach is excellent, very clean, soft sand and fine waves. There's a nice pool as well.

For those looking for tranquility and relaxation, Club Villa is the perfect choice!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Srini_n8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
81 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2012

Beautiful simple yet highly stylish rooms, we had a mezzanine floor in ours with a spare bed, didn't use it but made the room feel very spacious. Wonderful attentive service, excellent breakfast. Well maintained and kept gardens and pool. This has been created with customers habits and desires in mind, little things like moving the tables onto the grass at dinner time so that you can dine under the stars for example. Wonderful Christmas dinner - as this was first away from home for me it managed to live up to all expectations. The owner genuinely cares about the well being of all her guests (she happened to be there at the same time as us due to Christmas) and came around and spoke to every guest every evening despite being on vacation herself. the manager did everything to try and please, including charging my phone for me in his office when i couldn't get it to work in my room.
Extremely happy to start our tour of Sri Lanka in this wonderful haven. A real treat and felt quite spoilt after staying here.
Highly recommended for romance, friends and families with young children (not too much to do in the local area for older kids).

Room Tip: Definitely ask for a garden view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank yasumidesu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bentota hotels
0.2 mi away
Vivanta by Taj - Bentota
1.2 mi away
Centara Ceysands Resort & Spa Sri Lanka
0.7 mi away
AVANI Bentota Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Paradise Road The Villa Bentota
0.8 mi away
Bentota Beach by Cinnamon
0.4 mi away
The Surf Hotel
The Surf Hotel
#6 of 23 in Bentota
817 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Villa

Property: Club Villa
Address: 138/15 Galle Rd, Bentota 80500, Sri Lanka
Location: Sri Lanka > Southern Province > Galle District > Bentota
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Bentota
#8 Family Hotel in Bentota
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Bentota
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Club Villa 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Club Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Villa Hotel Bentota
Club Villa Bentota
Club Bentota
Bentota Club Villa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing