We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Therapeutic and wellness”

Bentota Ayurveda Center
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Bentota, Sri Lanka
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Therapeutic and wellness”
Reviewed January 4, 2014 via mobile

This massage was all that we hoped for - and a little extra! We highly recommend this strong and gentle therapist!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Soren J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    90
    26
    4
    4
    4
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent Ayurvedic Oil Message”
Reviewed January 2, 2014

Just chanced upon this place while staying in Bentota. After reviewing the posative reviews in tripadvisor, decided to go for a Ayurvedic treatment with my wife and other family members. I must say we had a good treatment and just regretted not able to go for a full treatment as they were fully booked during the holiday season.

Make early booking and go for the full treatment package so that you can be rejuvenated.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank mail2ikbal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Experience”
Reviewed October 18, 2013

I spent a week in the beautiful Sakura Villa in Bentota to experience Ayurveda treatments and that was a great choice. The treatment started with a consultation with an Ayurvedic doctor who established my body type and the kind of treatments that suited me best. Lakmal, the masseur who is in charge, ensured that all the medicines and treatments were done on schedule and he was really good at explaining to me Ayurveda's principles and benefits. The treatments were also including a tailored diet and the food I had in Sakura Villa was absolutely great, the best I had in Sri Lanka. Sandya, the landlady, is an excellent cook. Excellent experience that I will be happy to do a second time in the future.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank T0ny_Bright0n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Very qualified masseur!”
Reviewed July 31, 2013

If you are in the area of Bentota, treat yourself with a massage at the Ayurveda centre at the Sakura Villa. Although the place is a bit inland, it is worth a visit. The masseur is very knowledgeable and qualified, he puts all his energy and strenghts in the massage. I can recommend the Full Body massage, it was lovely!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank aflora87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winterthur, Switzerland
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Ayurveda-place to relax”
Reviewed June 13, 2013

In the Sakura-Villa in Bentota you find many good things: quiet garden with many birds to watch, spacious rooms, hospitality of the staff, a new pool... and Ayurveda! The traditional system of Sri Lanka and India provides you with lovely massages with medicated oil. You can have single massages only or enjoy a series of treatments prescribed by a doctor. After taking a diagnosis by your puls he will choose treatments and medicine according to your needs. To make you feel relaxed, detoxicated and healthier! The therapist Lakmal is really good and has sensitive hands to make you feel comfortable. Have a try!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Kerstin J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bentota Ayurveda Center also viewed

 
Bentota, Galle District
 

Been to Bentota Ayurveda Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing