We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great family run guesthouse”
Review of Mihin Villa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Mihin Villa
Certificate of Excellence
Bath
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“A great family run guesthouse”
Reviewed April 5, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for two nights at the beginning of April. Mahinda and his family are extremely helpful and welcoming and his wife is an excellent cook, we ate here both nights and the food was delicious and very reasonable. They helped us with train times and travel and even took us to the station at 6.30am to catch the train to Colombo. An excellent end to our 3 weeks in Sri Lanka! Thank you.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GemBath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MihinVilla, Owner at Mihin Villa, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
Dear GemBath,

Thank you for your kind review and thank you for choosing Mihin Villa to spend your lovely time in Bentota. We hope to see you next time when you are in Sri Lanka.

Kind Regards

Mahinda Siriwardana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

144 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    82
    40
    10
    5
    7
See reviews for
21
45
11
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed April 4, 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights, the owners were so friendly and couldn't do enough for us, they told us all about near by attractions and gave us loads of advise on Sri Lanka. They really made you feel like part of their family, and the mother cooked us some lush food, it was the tastiest food we had in Sri Lanka. The Mihin Villas is really good value for money as breakfast is included (Sri Lankan or western choices), the rooms also have hot water which is a rare find in Sri Lankan guest houses. Its in a great location a few minutes from the beach, and laundry can be done there which was really helpful. The only negative i could say was the rooms could be a little bit cleaner and de-cluttered, but other than that would definetly stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TulaTango
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MihinVilla, Owner at Mihin Villa, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
Dear Tula O,

Thank you for your kind feedback. It was our pleasure to serve you. We highly appreciate your suggestions and consider them as room room for improvement as we are moving forward. We wish you will return to our lovely country again and stay at Mihin Villa.

Kind Regards

Mahinda Siriwardana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Moscow City, Russia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 7, 2013

Hello! I would like to share my impressions of this wonderful place and its kind owners, which provided us very cosy room with a big bed, air-conditioner, and fan; with nice spacious bathroom and even a hot shower. Every morning we were given delicious breakfasts, with coffee and tea, fresh fruit and juices! In the backyard with a wonderful green garden, we could enjoy beautiful birds songs, and from time to time could see how the owner feeds funny little squirrels and a turtle. We fell in love with Mihin Villa and every day we came back full of joy from the awesome beach, which is within 5 minutes just. Kind and smily Mihinda helped us every issue - he's wonderful and blessed man, we are very grateful to him for everything!! I would definitely recommend you to stay at this beautiful place! There's everything you need for a good rest there!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Katerina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mahinda S, Owner at Mihin Villa, responded to this review, March 12, 2013
Hi Katerina S

Thank you for your kind review. Hope you had a lovely time in Sri Lanka and we look forward to seeing you both again.
Best Regards
Mahinda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 7, 2013

Our stay there was very pleasant. It is a small family hotel where father is owner of the hotel. Mother cooks delicious meals for reasonable prices and everybody tries to be very helpful. We felt there really happy. It is located few meters near from the Bentota beach.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank klacis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mahinda S, Owner at Mihin Villa, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
Dear klacis

Thanks a lot for your feedback. We have enjoyed your stay at Mihin Villa. Have a great time around Sri Lanka.
Warm Regards
Mahinda Siriwardana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bentota hotels
0.9 mi away
AVANI Bentota Resort & Spa
0.5 mi away
Vivanta by Taj - Bentota
0.1 mi away
Wunderbar Beach Club Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
The Surf Hotel
The Surf Hotel
#6 of 24 in Bentota
826 reviews
1.5 mi away
Centara Ceysands Resort & Spa Sri Lanka
0.0 mi away
Palm Beach Inn and Sea Shells Cabanas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mihin Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mihin Villa

Property: Mihin Villa
Address: No 204 Galle Road | Robolgoda, Bentota 80500, Sri Lanka
Location: Sri Lanka > Southern Province > Galle District > Bentota
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 83 Specialty Lodging in Bentota
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Mihin Villa 2.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mihin Villa Bentota - Bed & Breakfast accommodation is conveniently located in only few steps away from Bentota Beach.We have 6 well maintained guest rooms designed for maximum comfort of our valued guests. Our guests have the comfort of using wireless Internet from guest rooms and it is free.We invite you to visit us and enjoy your holiday in style. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, Cheap Tickets and HostelWorld so you can book your Mihin Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing