We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Book In Advance
  
Ways to Experience Sea Turtle Protection Association
Reviews (925)
Filter reviews
703 results
Traveler rating
307
257
87
32
20
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
307
257
87
32
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews baby turtles eggs different types entry fee big turtles adult turtles worth a visit small place turtle hatchery newly hatched turtles interesting place lovely experience conservation project interesting visit these guys take care tuk tuk
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 703 reviews
Reviewed 6 days ago

it was my first experience to see the sea turtles first time in my life, they were so cute and lovely. I believe that they are taking care of them and the baby turtles were so cute.

Thank Nhl K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We came across five to six variety of turtle raised and then left into sea. We also took photographs holding them

Thank Chellam366
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Privately owned well maintained and obviously run by people who care about the beautiful creatures they are looking after...their passion shows even though it's a tourist attraction.Many species can be viewed here in various stages of development .The guides are knowledgeable and informative. Well worth a visit.

Thank CharmaineSuri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Visited the sea turtle raising centre. They took 1000 Shrilankan rupee as entry charges per person. Interestingly they don’t provide any receipt or ticket acknowledging the same so i am sure it is not official. Had not more then 8 turtles at the centre. With a very small set- up. Will recommend not to waste your time in visiting it. It is definitely not worth of time, money and energy

Thank DimShah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago

In this association they look after Turtle eggs and baby turtles are safely released to the sea. What wonderful job..!!

Thank Jullitraveller72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We had fun at this turtle hatchery. My kids were amazed by the big sized turtles. We took plenty of pictures!

Thank 611timf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We were taken to the Turtle sanctuary by our tour guide. It was a great experience to see and learn about turtles.
The eggs are taken from the beach by poachers (which is illegal) and sold to restaurants. The STPA buy what eggs they can, hatch them and release them back into the ocean.
Handicapped turtles are often taken to the association for rehabilitation and returned to the environment if possible or kept at the sanctuary.

1  Thank accentonandyroo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

It is very small hatchery with variety of turtles but not very impressive. they have very small aquarium too not worth money

Thank Leena R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2018 via mobile

What an experience.
We have always wanted to see a turtle and being in this place was great to see how they have saved so many.
We even had the opportunity to let 2 baby turtles into the ocean now that was a once in a life time experience.

1  Thank caetanocml
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2018

lovely to see and a really interesting talk
advice get there early if you don't want to be overcrowded

Thank liam q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews