We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
eDreams
Booking.com
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,308)
Filter reviews
1,308 results
Traveler rating
582
397
153
85
91
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
582
397
153
85
91
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sri lanka the ground floor beach side deluxe room front office facing the sea bentota beach welcome drink nice beach indian ocean private beach dinner buffet seafood restaurant staff water sports tuk tuk pools
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
121 - 126 of 1,308 reviews
Reviewed August 18, 2019

Because the hotel has so much going for it, it's quite disappointing that some aspects of their service are terrible. Check-in was delayed by an hour. Our triple room had two towels and as these were also small, I called asking for larger/bath towels four times and the fourth time I went in person to the reception, which was when someone finally appeared with the requested towels.
Service in the dining area on the other hand was good. Also, the rooms were reasonably spacious and clean. Food was very good with a decent spread. The location of the hotel is fantastic. There's a lovely long stretch of beach immediately in front.

Date of stay: August 2019
Thank ZinamonKveen
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ECOMDM, EKHO Surf Team at EKHO Surf, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2020

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your rating and review. We appreciate you taking the time to highlight your experience at the property.

Our Sincere apologies for the inconvenience experienced at the property. Hope you will give us another chance to service you better.


Warm Regards,
EKHO Surf Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2019

We visited this place on a weekend with my family. This is a small hotel but belongs to one of the oldest hotel chains in Sri Lanka. Guess what? they have the best locations as result. The location is the key for this hotel and it will provide you the access to wide beach front.

The hotel has been renovated recently and it has all modern amnesties in the rooms. There are two swim pools ( once is closed) and the one that is operating is wide enough to accommodate all the guests.

Staff was nice and food was good with a decent spread.

If got a ground floor room and literally I could jump to the pool from the room. However, avoid ground floor rooms if you need the privacy.

Room tip: If you need privacy try to avoid ground floor rooms.
Date of stay: August 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank mahesh9910
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ECOMDM, EKHO Surf Team at EKHO Surf, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2020

Dear Mahesh,

Thank you very much for your rating and review. We appreciate you taking the time to highlight your experience at the property.

We are delighted that you had an enjoyable stay with us.

We look forward to welcome you back soon!


Warm Regards,
EKHO Hotels & Resorts Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2019

Excellent location!
Excellent food
Excellent front office staff esp. devi
Excellent house keeping Staff
Excellent catering staff
Super views
Please take cameras selfie stick swim wear

For some reason our rooms had urine smell which was sorted after complain

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank Cemax12
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ECOMDM, EKHO Surf Team at EKHO Surf, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2020

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your rating and review. We appreciate you taking the time to highlight your experience at the property.

We are delighted that you had an enjoyable stay with us.

We look forward to welcome you back soon!


Warm Regards,
EKHO Hotels & Resorts Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2019

It was a great experience. Hospitality is superb, good carrying people. Front desk and restaurant people are superb. There are so many names I would like to mention, but I remember one of the staff name Ms.Devi very responsible and so kind. Great to see so many good people in a single basket. I would like to rate 10/10. Love to visit àgain.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
1  Thank Deepaksurana
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ECOMDM, EKHO Surf Team at EKHO Surf, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2020

Dear Deepaksurana,

Thank you very much for your rating and review. We appreciate you taking the time to highlight your experience at the property.

We are delighted that you had an enjoyable stay with us.

We look forward to welcome you back soon!


Warm Regards,
EKHO Hotels & Resorts Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2019

Let me start with the minor complaint- they never told me about the Karaoke or Spa or even the existence of the Bar. (Reception could tell guests about the facilities,during check-in),But it was great anyway ! - lovely unpolluted beach!!!, (a rarity), ALL extremely nice, young and courteous staff, very good meals-local food was superb (and try their Ice Cream). Room and bed faces the beach, so slightly lacks privacy.HUGE swimming pools -two of them. The hotel is slightly expensive by South Asian standards but still, I'd love to visit again.Good all round, a very nice Hotel.

Room tip: Ask for a roon near the restaurant, or near the Pool if u have kids
Date of stay: August 2019
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jay F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ECOMDM, EKHO Surf Team at EKHO Surf, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2020

Dear Jay,

Thank you very much for your rating and review. We appreciate you taking the time to highlight your experience at the property.

We are delighted that you had an enjoyable stay with us.

We look forward to welcome you back soon!


Warm Regards,
EKHO Hotels & Resorts Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews