We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,723)
Filter reviews
1,723 results
Traveler rating
871
560
185
57
50
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
871
560
185
57
50
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbreeze restaurantfrangipani restaurantchatters barsri lankasuperior rooma la carte restaurantdinner buffetgreat beachbeautiful resortthe ground floorspecial thankspool stafffront officepalm treesseafoodrestaurant staffwelcome drink
Filter
Updating list...
223 - 228 of 1,723 reviews
Reviewed November 12, 2017 via mobile

Honestly, of all the places I’ve been to, by far the best Saturday Buffet I’ve had in a long Time. Well trained and Very Friendly Staff, always sporting a Big Smile and helpful. The rooms and the Hotel itself has a vibrant atmosphere/ well equipped and neat!
**My favourite, ‘The Tea Room’, Perfect for an Evening chill out.

Stayed: November 2017, traveled with friends
Thank Tariq Shabbir D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Serendib_Leisure, General Manager at AVANI Bentota Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 17, 2017

Dear Tariq D,

Thank you so much for taking the time to visit us recently and for writing such a positive review of your experience. We are all happy to read that you enjoyed the Saturday buffet and many other aspects of the resort. We sincerely hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again soon for another memorable.
Warm regards,
Suresh Athukorala

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2017 via mobile

We went to have dinner in the place, it is relaxing quiet and lovely. we enjoyed a drink in bar, staff was very attentive. Food and Beverage Manager Mahesh was excellent. decicated his time for us..! we got a tyre punch. So had to left the car there as it was very late night. Ex. housekeeper was kind enough to drop us to where we stayed near by. Though we didn't stay there we had a look of a room for our future plans it was nice and good too. nextday morning when wevwere changing tyre one of the gardener. big thanked for him too. he his physically challenged sorry just to recognition forgot to ask his name. thank you !

Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank dolz89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Serendib_Leisure, General Manager at AVANI Bentota Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 16, 2017

Dear dolz89,

Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay with us. We delighted to hear you had a relaxing evening at AVANI Bentota Resort & Spa. I will pass on your kind sentiments to Mahesh. We sincerely hope you do visit us for an overnight stay.
Warm regards, Suresh Athukorala

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2017

Avani is totally worth its money. The service is outstanding, housekeeping is prompt, rooms are spacious with breathtaking view, and food is commendable. We stayed there for 5 nights and were very well looked after. Full marks.

  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank HarshVardhan30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Serendib_Leisure, General Manager at AVANI Bentota Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 16, 2017

Dear HarshVardhan30,

Thank you so much for taking the time to visit us recently and for writing such a positive review of your experience. It was a pleasure having you with us and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon for another getaway.
Warm regards, Suresh Athukorala

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2017 via mobile

The hotel was Nice after Two weeks Travel through Sri Lanka.
But certainly no longer a 5 star.
Maintenance is lacking and in this tropical environment that shows quickly. Things break down or stop working like our coffee machine or power in the bathroom.
Personnel is very helpful and friendly but is also very slow and forgets things.
The buffet is nice but no variation.
Swimming pools large and nice.
Beach next door very clean and pleasant

Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank mvondevivere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Serendib_Leisure, General Manager at AVANI Bentota Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 16, 2017

Dear mvondevivere,

Thank you so much for taking the time to visit us recently and for writing a review of your experience. We are appreciative of your comments in relation to where we can improve. Please accept our apologies for any disappointment caused. It was a pleasure having you with us and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Warm regards,
Suresh Athukorala

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2017

We stayed for 8 days in October. We loved everything about the hotel. All of the staff were friendly and very helpful, and went the extra mile to help. The breakfast buffet was great-
loads of choices, both local and western- the chicken curry which we ate every morning, was very good, one of the best we had in Sri Lanka.Apart from an omelet we ate
"local" every morning. The food in Chatters and the Frangipani were also excellent, and not that expensive. We really loved the fact that the hotel wasn't in the middle of nowhere- there were some very good restaurants within a hundred yards,and the station was the same distance; we caught the train down to Galle, which took around an hour ,and cost RS100 each. The atmosphere around the hotel was very relaxed, and a great place to chill. We'd highly recommended the Avani and would happily stay again.

  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Azurian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Serendib_Leisure, General Manager at AVANI Bentota Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2017

Dear Azurian,

thank you so much for taking the time to visit us recently and for writing such a fabulous review of your experience. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the food at restaurants Chatters and Frangipani.
We all look forward to welcoming you back again!
Warm regards,
Suresh Athukorala

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews