We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,721)
Filter reviews
1,721 results
Traveler rating
870
559
185
57
50
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
870
559
185
57
50
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbreeze restaurantfrangipani restaurantchatters barsri lankasuperior rooma la carte restaurantdinner buffetgreat beachbeautiful resortthe ground floorspecial thankspool stafffront officepalm treesseafoodrestaurant staffwelcome drink
Filter
Updating list...
233 - 238 of 1,721 reviews
Reviewed November 4, 2017

Only disappointment was SPA was full with appointments and only one female therapist for the day
And wish more food for the spread.. at least a good eye catching soup to include ,, staff was excellent

  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Minor Hotels
Thank sudarig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Serendib_Leisure, General Manager at AVANI Bentota Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2017

Dear sudarig,
Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay with us.
Warm regards,
Suresh Athukorala

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2017 via mobile

The hotel is amazing witj amazing beach and pool area. Tye staff are very friendly. The food at breakfast is okay need to cater abit more for tourists otherwise no issues in this resort. Would defo go back again.

Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Mohammed D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Serendib_Leisure, General Manager at AVANI Bentota Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2017

Dear Mohammed D,

Thank you so much for taking the time to visit us recently and for writing such a positive review of your experience. It was a pleasure having you with us and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon for another getaway.
Warm regards,
Suresh Athukorala

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2017

Well trained team, and they what the hospitality is. warm well come and nice arrangement for my honey moon. Attractive decorations were heart touch. Restaurant is very charm, the swimming pool is really nice place to visit if you really need a relax. Spa is very comfortable and in house guests will get good discount as well.
the beach is very nice to spend your evening time.

Lobby decorations and the big pond in front of the Front desk were amazing. Well maintained hotel and the area. Cleanliness is high quality even the guest room.

Foods are so tasty, if you are a sri lankan, you may definitely feel you are in your own home as the foods are that much taste, We really enjoyed

I should thanked to Miss Lakshi from Front office and Miss. Kasuni from F&B who really know the proper hospitality and how to keep their guests happy.

So no doubt will definitely come back.

Room Tip: I think all the rooms are facing to the beach(Not sure) so no matter about the view.
  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Dineah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Serendib_Leisure, General Manager at AVANI Bentota Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2017

Dear Dineah S,

Thank you so much for taking the time to visit us recently and for writing such a positive review of your experience. We are all happy to read that you enjoyed the restaurant and many other aspects of the resort. We sincerely hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again soon for another memorable.
Warm regards,
Suresh Athukorala

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2017

A nice hotel, but isolated in a run-down area. First impression is that it's very nice. Lovely grounds right next to beach & sea. Two swimming pools and nice outside eatery.

However, on closer look it seemed quite run down. rickety wardrobe doors ,old & dated fridge (which was locked) and rusty cupboard door hinges.

I was told by reception staff that is was booked for a major re-vamp early in 2018, so I would suggest waiting until after it has been completed.

Found several very large cockroaches in our bathroom and one in the bedroom. Made it a bit harder to relax into a good sleep.

As I've always found in Sri Lanka, the staff were wonderful.

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Les F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Serendib_Leisure, General Manager at AVANI Bentota Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2017

Dear Les F,

Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay with us. I am sorry that you felt the resort to be dated. Our aim is to exceed our guests expectations and I am sorry that on this occasion we have failed to do so. I will certainly be working on this with the team.
Warm regards,
Suresh Athukorala

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2017

excellent hotel with a good location on the beach.Staff were excellent thanks to Namal and Maousanka the two lads who looked after our room.Quiet hotel ideal for relaxing we had a superior room on the second floor(209) which was a good size and very comfotable.Breakfast was a buffet with a good selection.Overall I could not fault this hotel

Room Tip: superior rooms on the first floor have balconies
  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Richard698
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Serendib_Leisure, General Manager at AVANI Bentota Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2017

Dear Richard698,

Thank you so much for taking the time to visit us recently and for writing such an amazing review of your experience. We are all delighted to read that you enjoyed the breakfast buffet which has a good selection. We all hope that it's not too long before we have the opportunity to welcome you back.
Warm regards,
Suresh Athukorala

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews