We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay! ”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
AVANI Bentota Resort & Spa
Ranked #5 of 24 Hotels in Bentota
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Great Stay! ”
Reviewed April 6, 2014 via mobile

Pleasantly enjoyed the stay at Avani Bentota! Having stayed at the other two next door, found the service to be more consistent and special mention to Ajith at the bar who made cocktails even remembered and informed others who to do them before his shift ended. Brilliant service. Definitely resort of choice now in the South.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Pas_90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,381 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    681
    465
    157
    44
    34
See reviews for
449
599
48
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (290)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
DElhi
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed March 26, 2014

We reached Colombo and all we knew that our next destination is Bentota. We had not booked any hotels. Thanks to tripadvisor again, we booked Avani for one night and thought we will check out the next day to a better hotel. But we were really mesmerized by the property and hospitality as we reached there. The rooms, the location, the view, the facilities, the food, the service everything was just so perfect . We decided to extend our stay in Avani even after seeing the other nearby hotels. You take back a lot from the experience than what you pay.

Room Tip: Book through tripadvisor for better deals.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SumitaMalakar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed March 20, 2014

Stayed at Avani 15night staff brill food brill in all fantastic holiday will go again in February 2015 cant wait Location good white sandy beach and less. then five minutes walk lots of good restaurants and places to see had a job to spend my money meal for two plus drinks fifteen to twenty English pound and no bad tummys in the two weeks we stayed

Room Tip: All rooms are good ground floor is better for the over sixties
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Henry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 20, 2014

After 4 weeks of sight seeing, it was pure pleasure to stay at Avani resort. For four days we never left, even to go to the town. We ate at the bar and at the A-la-carte restaurant, swam at the pool, walked along the beach and just enjoyed being pampered.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nili O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dhaka, null, Bangladesh
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 20, 2014

It is an excellent hotel. The hotel was very big, rooms were big as well and had sea and swimming pool viewing balcony. Good washrooms. Apart from the great rooms the swimming pool was great, the garden area was very big and you can relax in the garden which in also sea viewing. The restaurant served very good local and international food. Both dinner and breakfast was awesome. I would highly recommend this hotel if it fits your budget!

Room Tip: All the rooms are ocean and swimming pool facing, higher floor rooms are better
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Taufique H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmedabad, India
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 12, 2014

This hotel is right on the money when it comes to location, food and hospitality. We really enjoyed the option of the 2 pools - and of course the proximity of the excellent beach. It had a delectable breakfast menu that we really enjoyed. If you're looking for some time out to just relax and recharge you batteries, this is the place!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 237Abhikbasu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 11, 2014

It was a lovely place with very nice rooms. But the sevice was really very slow (After ordering food at the pooside it took them more than 50 Minutes to bring a burger and fries) and stared at the guests, especially as a woman I didn't feel very comfortable to be on the poolside.
But it was still a very nice stay.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sanaz E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bentota
0.5 mi away
Vivanta by Taj - Bentota
0.6 mi away
Centara Ceysands Resort & Spa Sri Lanka
0.1 mi away
Bentota Beach by Cinnamon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Surf Hotel
The Surf Hotel
#6 of 24 in Bentota
825 reviews
0.6 mi away
Paradise Road The Villa Bentota
8.1 mi away
Heritance Ahungalla
Heritance Ahungalla
#1 of 2 in Ahungalla
3,472 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AVANI Bentota Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AVANI Bentota Resort & Spa

Property: AVANI Bentota Resort & Spa
Address: Bentota, Bentota 80500, Sri Lanka (Formerly Hotel Serendib)
Location: Sri Lanka > Southern Province > Galle District > Bentota
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Bentota
#4 Luxury Hotel in Bentota
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Bentota
#7 Romantic Hotel in Bentota
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — AVANI Bentota Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your AVANI Bentota Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Avani Bentota Resort And Spa
Avani Bentota Hotel Bentota
Serendib Hotel Bentota

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing