We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Little paradise"”
Review of Mangrove Villa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Mangrove Villa
Ranked #34 of 79 Specialty Lodging in Bentota
Oslo, Norway
1 review
“"Little paradise"”
Reviewed March 20, 2012

Mangrove villa is the perfect place for peace full relax. It has big lovely gardens and surrounding by huge mangroves and front bentota river. Staff was very friendly and providing service with smile, Delicious simple food served. We Stayed at Cabana and it was spacious, clean and comfortable. Many thanks to Mangrove villa team for a memorable time , we will definitely be back our next visit.

Room Tip: River view Cabana
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank niki s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    8
    2
    2
    4
See reviews for
3
20
10
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Frankfurt, Germany
1 review
Reviewed January 29, 2012

I booked 1 week Ayurveda treatment package at Mangrove villa and I have been on other places before. It is a very quiet place is close to nature, best thing to relax and recover. The treatments were very good and well coordinated. All the time there was a doctor present. Doctor made treatment plane according my body type. it' was good advantage to recover soon.

Mangrove villa has big land facing the bentota river this location can create a relaxing mood on tourists. I felt big freedom and good privacy. I had a comfortable chairs on veranda with river view and small private garden. The cabana are Simple and special for Mangrove villa, clean and more traditional one. room facilities is too enough for Ayurvedic guests. The staff is very friendly, helpful and always present.

Ayurveda treatment center is very special for me than my other treatment center experience because it's located in near the river and surrounding by mangroves, very spacious cabin and always touch the body by comfortable breeze coming through mangroves.i can highly recommend there treatments and it was useful to come back good healt.

I can recommend this place those who are looking for the real Ayurveda and relaxing holiday.

Room Tip: River view balcony cabana
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank andream1975_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
süddeutschland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 22, 2012

We stayed 4 nights in Mangrove villa during our Sri lankan tour., We had a very restful stay in a quiet, comfortable cabana. it was clean and spacious bath room too enough for to person.Mangrove villa has a very nice river view frontage and nice garden and very quiet and relaxing environment. we had a nice time under the mangroves on sun beds. The staff were very helpful and Me and My wife can recommended their treatments, yoga, and hospitality and food.

Many thanks to Mangrove villa team for a memorable time , we will definitely be back our next visit.

Room Tip: Cabana type
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank claudiawagner w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
1 review
Reviewed January 12, 2012

This place is very special!! I would definitely recommend it to everyone!!
I stayed at this wonderful place for 1 week. My intention was to get some relax in my Mind and soul.This beautiful, quiet place always kept me relax and positive energy. I really enjoyed the Ayurveda treatments and yoga.
The food is also delicious and the cabana style which makes it more special and River view cabana simply and amazing.

If you need some relaxation or purification from body and mind, it is a very good place to go.
Highly recommend!!!!

Room Tip: Cabana highly recommend
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank corrina r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bentota hotels
2.1 mi away
AVANI Bentota Resort & Spa
0.5 mi away
Dalmanuta Gardens - Ayurvedic Resort & Restaurant
0.5 mi away
Nisala Arana
Nisala Arana
#10 of 23 in Bentota
145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Chami Villa Bentota
Chami Villa Bentota
#13 of 79 in Bentota
55 reviews
2.2 mi away
Palm Beach Inn and Sea Shells Cabanas
3.3 mi away
Village Headman's Bungalow
Village Headman's Bungalow
#11 of 79 in Bentota
28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mangrove Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mangrove Villa

Property: Mangrove Villa
Address: Meegama Road, Warapitiya, Dharga Town, Bentota 80500, Sri Lanka
Location: Sri Lanka > Southern Province > Galle District > Bentota
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 79 Specialty Lodging in Bentota
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — Mangrove Villa 1*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set on one and a half acres of tropical greenery, facing the Bentota River is Mangrove Villa Ayurveda resort. Guests enjoy the convenience of a restaurant and Ayurverdic spa. Recreational choices include practicing yoga, or enjoying a variety of free Ayuverdic body treatments. Staff at the tour desk can assist with bicycle rental and sightseeing arrangements. Overlooking the Bentota River, bungalows and cottages are simply furnished. Each is equipped with a fan, Air Condition, mosquito net and private balcony. Shower facilities and bath amenities are standard. After an individual consultation with the Ayuverdic doctors, guests are offered a unique selection of healthy Sri Lanka dishes with fresh fruits and vegetables. Villa Mangrove - Bentota River is a 3-hour drive from Katunayaka International Airport. The villa is a 10-minute drive from the white sandy beaches of Bentota. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Agoda, HotelQuickly and Priceline so you can book your Mangrove Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing