We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“perfect”
Review of Sea Rock Villa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Sea Rock Villa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 28, 2014

Perfect is the best word to explain that place...Staff, foods, place, rooms, everything... I definitely recommend that hotel...Service is really slow but it's very nice to keep calm...Especially perfect choice for couples...I can suggest to hotel management, they shouldn't accept to young children, because they are really disturb to couples...We've such a experience like that, thanks god it was our last day...

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank egemennemli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (171)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

98 - 104 of 171 reviews

Reviewed February 15, 2014

We stayed in this hotel on our last stop in Sri Lanka, Bentota, for four days.

+++
It is a very small hotel with only 5 rooms. The staff is very nice and attentive.
We especially enjoyed the breakfast and dinner every day, the chef is doing a great job.
I must say, however, that service is quite slow so if you don´t want to spend 2 hours at dinner, you need to tell them so.
The beach is also great, loved the small sun roofs.

---
What we did not like and you should definitely know is that it is located directly next to a busy street (just like a lot of other hotels in that area). We found this very annoying at the beginning, you can hear cars/ buses/ trucks most of the time. We changed our room on the second day to a 1st floor one and it was less noisy there.
The bathroom in the second room (1st floor) was nice but the one in our first room (2nd floor) was very simple, nothing special.
Also, if you want to go out for shopping, you will always need to take a car/ tuktuk since the hotel is at least a 10mins ride to the next "town center".

Room Tip: 1st floor for less noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank wife_of_fisherman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2014

Just what you need: best spot, on the beach, with a wonderful sea, a swimmingpool and house dog Rex, you re ready to relax.

Simpel rooms, but what do you need for? Sleep for few hours and thats it. The rest of the day in the nice garden with great sun beds, sun screens and the sea within 8 meters. Talking about sea: best sea we have ever had.

Breakfast, diner, lunch: all wonderful. Chef know what he is doing.

Staff: educated and there when you need them.

So, it is worth every rupee/euro/dollar, and to be honest, even more then they charge. 5 star hotels, est your heart out.

Why then 4 stars and not 5 in this rating: simple rooms/bath rooms (but all fine).

Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Roel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2013

Well after spending 28days in the most idyllic Villa on the Bentota beach, I must put pen to paper and tell you about my great stay at the Sea rock Villa in Sri Lanka .
After having been to this area for many years I have found the most comfortable Villa on the Induruwa coast line, Spotless rooms and the food is to die for gourmet meals and presentation first class, neat tidy garden swimming pool again spotless, a restaurant in the garden where you can dine by candlelight underneath the stars, the main restaurant in the Villa overlooks the garden and the beach. The beach comes into the garden and the waves you can hear lapping the shore in fact I could not find a single thing to complain about.
All of this is run by Manager Ravindra (Ravi) with a passion he has trained all the staff to serve you with a smile and nothing is a problem to any of them, my gin & tonic's were always there on demand The team who made your stay so great were Ravi of course Chef Janaka and his number 2 chef Chaminda ,waiters (Blue Coat) Dinesh (Yellow Coat) Asanka ,Tut Tut driver & Ravi's No 2 Indika Rooms and Garden Hasita Office Sujeewai, last but not least Nightwatchman Sunil .....Rex the dog please don't feed him.I enjoyed myself so much I have rebooked and will be there March into April hope to see you there

Room Tip: Upstairs are spacious rooms great views balcony's , smaller rooms downstairs but balcony's...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank penfoldIcklesham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2013 via mobile

Staff very friendly very obliging they go out their way to make your stay as comfortable as possible.
Rooms are more than satisfactory with air con and fan, tv , separate bathroom/ shower room.
BBQ on the beach was arranged for just the four of us that stayed (seafood and meat)
Would highly recommend this place,
Amazing views, no one trying to sell you items on the beach or outside the front of premises as I have experienced at other hotels in Sri Lanka ,

Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
1  Thank Dean E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2013

First of all, I recommend this hotell. Why? Staff is very helpful and take good care of you. Food is excellent both for the tongue and the eye. Rooms are spacious and have a balcony facing the beach. Just outside the garden you have the possibility to have a wonderful massage.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Hans M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2013

Stayed for another 3 weeks at the wonderful Sea Rock Villa.Equally good as last year, if not better, if thats possible. We have stayed at many hotels in Sri Lanka over the years,but nothing comes anywhere near this superb place.Ravi and his team are. excellent, in every way.Nothing is ever too much trouble, and everyone of them is out to please. The food is first class, and as i have a food allergy, the new chef looked after me, without any problem.Thank You!!!! The new waiter is also a great addition to the team., as is the new receptionist Raviis' brother Indika also is a great assett to the hotel, with his tuk tuk. He knows the local area so well, also the local people.See you all next year. Keep smilng !!!! Anne and John Turner

Room Tip: wonderful view of pool and beach from upstairs rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank turneraj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bentota hotels
2.9 mi away
AVANI Bentota Resort & Spa
2.5 mi away
Vivanta by Taj - Bentota
2.7 mi away
The Surf Hotel
The Surf Hotel
#6 of 26 in Bentota
905 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Centara Ceysands Resort & Spa Sri Lanka
2.3 mi away
Paradise Road The Villa Bentota
0.9 mi away
Rockside Beach Resort
Rockside Beach Resort
#11 of 26 in Bentota
211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea Rock Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Rock Villa

Address: 712 Galle Road | Induruwa, Bentota 80500, Sri Lanka
Location: Sri Lanka > Southern Province > Galle District > Bentota
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 88 Specialty Lodging in Bentota
Price Range: $78 - $194 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sea Rock Villa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com and Orbitz so you can book your Sea Rock Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing