We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great seafood and service!!”

Nova Seafood Restaurant
Ranked #13 of 83 Restaurants in Bentota
Price range: $1 - $58
Description: Nova Seafood Restaurant is located Opposite Taj Bentota Resort & Spa in Beach Road, Bentota. Opening Hours will be 2.30pm to 10pm.
Restaurant details
Description: Nova Seafood Restaurant is located Opposite Taj Bentota Resort & Spa in Beach Road, Bentota. Opening Hours will be 2.30pm to 10pm.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The food here was of the highest quality. The ingredients were thoughtfully and carefully selected for the dishes. The owner/chef was very helpful and wanted to go above and beyond to make our experience enjoyable!! He also had so much information about Sri Lankan food and culture which was very helpful. A must for anyone who likes great food, especially seafood.

Date of visit: January 2020
2  Thank rodn633
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (53)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 53 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Highly recommend. I will just say that was the most delicious food I have eaten in Sri Lanka. Very nice and clean place. Thanks to the owner and his sons!

Date of visit: January 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank 517stelai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were 4 nights in total in Bentota, and in general the group tendency was to explore new spots everyday, but Nova we repeated! The food was fresh and very well prepared. The stuff is very caring and making the atmosphere blessed!
When we went the second time they recognized us immediately, and they welcomed us with the forgotten hat of one of our friends - she had not even realized, but still Thank you Nova team!

Date of visit: January 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank 26rear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We visited for an evening meal on the strength of the previous TripAdvisor reviews - and we were not disappointed. Best food we had in Bentota. The fish was fantastic and service excellent. Would recommend over hotel restaurant alternatives.

Date of visit: January 2020
2  Thank 942graces
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

If you are in Bentota, I would highly recommend going to Nova restaurant. The food is amazing, it is a very cozy and clean place. The owner with his 2 sons are very friendly and make the whole experience worth while.

Date of visit: January 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Moni K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nova Seafood Restaurant also viewed

 
 

Been to Nova Seafood Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing