We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing food”

Club Villa Restaurant
Ranked #26 of 63 Restaurants in Bentota
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Asian, Seafood, Sri Lankan
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Amazing food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2012

The food was mouth watering! Everything is home made, the flavours are mouth watering & so delicious. The Sri Lankan curries were the best we had tried on our 17 days holiday! We were looking forward to each meal.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Tommy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    15
    6
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
scotland
Level Contributor
102 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“indifferent servcie and food”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2012

Firstly the staff were close to being rude which we did not experience anywhere else during our time in Sri Lanka. When we asked to pay for the bill with two cards the waiter rolled his eyes and started tutting ! I asked if there was a problem in a split bill and he said no and stomped off !
The food was a prodcution line with it beign rushed out to each table as quickly as possible. It was at best average if not poor. I would not recommend this restaurant although I did not give it the lowest mark as the setting was pleasent although trains do rattle past at the end of the garden.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank bigeckscot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“the food was very good especially the sea food, fish and salads. Breackfast is very rich and tasty”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2012

the food was very good, especially the sea food, fish and salads; very rich and tasty breackfast and the service is good

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Annat Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
108 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Classy, creative cuisine”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2012

This was a real unexpected find, very good food in a beautiful setting.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank EricfromParis02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen
Level Contributor
62 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“great and professional service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2012

had dinner at this place. Nice calme atmosphere. Had massage in the afternoon - this was not to recommend - but that hsa nothing to do with dinner - which was very nice. Looked at the rooms and its seems like a nice place. I will probably try to book a room there next time i Sri Lanka.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank Falholt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Club Villa Restaurant also viewed

Bentota, Galle District
Bentota, Galle District
 
Bentota, Galle District
 

Been to Club Villa Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing