We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Quirky! A place to enjoy and experience.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Paradise Road The Villa Bentota
Ranked #3 of 21 Hotels in Bentota
Certificate of Excellence
london
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Quirky! A place to enjoy and experience.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2011

I was told this place was "quirky" and it is - it's one of the most unusual and best hotels we have stayed in. Our room was fantastic, the gardens were truly wonderful and the food good. Staff are professoonal and helpful. The best part of the day is when the Pola Express passes by the hotel, which all the guests enjoy so much they take photos.

  • Stayed December 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephendacosta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AFS79, Director at Paradise Road The Villa Bentota, responded to this review, January 26, 2011
Dear Sir,

Thank you for your review and for your appreciation of our special property!
We look forward to welcoming you to Bentota again!

Yours in Service,

The Management
Paradise Road The Villa Bentota
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

441 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    320
    84
    19
    8
    10
See reviews for
92
246
16
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2011

We enjoyed 3 nights at The Villa Bentota, on our way back to Colombo after travelling around Sri Lanka and attending a friend's wedding in Galle. This place was a treat to ourselves, to just chill out and relax before heading back to cold snowy London.

We arrived and were greeted with delicious home-made ginger beer. We stayed in Room 4, overlooking the gardens and the lovely new pool. The room was beautifully furnished and we were given a lovely bowl of local fruit as a welcome treat (yummy yellow skinned passionfruit, little banana's and mango.)

The bathroom was cool and trendy. The bath/shower was situated semi out-side, with a little courtyard. The Spa Ceylon toiletries were very good quality too.

The hotel does have a trainline running at the bottom of the property (before you access the beach) but we were aware of this before we arrived, and felt it actually added to the character of the hotel! It didn't bother us at all.

The beach is clean and quiet and nice to walk along, and although I didn't swim in the sea many people from the surrounding hotels and resorts were, and looked to be enjoying themselves.

The 2 hotel pools are luxurious and have great lounge areas surrounding the pool areas to relax in. The staff are only too happy to serve you drinks and food while you relax.

We enjoyed breakfast every day at The Villa Cafe and tried pretty much everything on the menu! The staff were only too happy to make suggestions and tailor the breakfast options to suit us. The egg hoppers and string hoppers with chicken curry were delicious. So too was the Sri Lankan style chilli omelette and poached eggs. So nice to enjoy fresh fruit juices, smoothies and king coconut juice. Dinner was also delicious and we tried various items on the menu including coconut and crab risotto and the prawn curry. Some of the best food we ate in Sri Lanka was here at The Villa Bentota.

They have a nice little Paradise Road gift shop on the premises opposite the restaurant, which they open on your request. Reasonable in price and great little products to buy for pressies or for the home. You'll notice all the tableware they use in the restaurant can be bought in the shop. I loved the bubbled water glasses. All residents receive a 10% discount which is a nice touch, and can be used for a week both in this shop as well as the large Paradise Road shop in Colombo.

The Villa Bentota is aimed at travellers who want luxury. It certainly wasn't the cheapest place we stayed but I believe you can see the quality and effort made by the staff to ensure your stay in memorable and wonderful, so we felt the stay was worth the money and we'd return again. Myself and my husband have travelled across most of Asia, staying in wonderful boutique hotels, and The Villa is one of our favourite's.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SW1LL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AFSingh, Director at Paradise Road The Villa Bentota, responded to this review, January 4, 2011
Dear Madam,

Thank you for sharing your positive experience at Paradise Road The Villa Bentota!
We value our guests' comments to continue upgrading our services, motivating our team and improving our property!
I'm sincerely pleased, from reading your review, that you have appreciated what our special resort, created with a lot of love and personal attention is truly all about.

The train is a valued feature at the property and something which Geoffrey Bawa himself wanted to highlight when he first refurbished the 'Mohotti Walauwa' into Sri Lanka's first boutique hotel. To keep guests informed however, we have included it in our FAQ section of our website.
Each of our rooms are unique in layout, decoration and style and Superior Room 4 is a definite favourite!

We will share your review with Chef Nishantha and his team at The Villa Cafe who in their first year of operation, also achieved an acknowledgement from Miele as 'One of Asia's Finest Restaurants' and aim for continued consistency.

The 10% discount offered to all guests is actually valid at all Paradise Road retail outlets in Colombo and at the property, so we are happy you made use of this privilege!

We sincerely look forward to welcoming you back to PR The Villa Bentota in the future and take this opportunity to wish you and your family a very happy new year!

Thank you,

Yours in Service,

The Management
Paradise Road Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
exeter
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 24, 2010

We stayed here for six nights and thought it badly run. They couldn't do our laundry as they had no dryer (this didn't happen anywhere else in Sri Lanka)., plus they ruined one garment because they couldn't read the pictorial non-iron label. The manager shrugged this off. It rained hard and the drains couldn't cope and made our room smell of sewage. But worst of all we have reason to believe someone on the staff robbed us just as we were leaving early to get the flight home. Money disappeared from a handbag in a locked room and from a wallet too. The management is uninterested in our complaints and just shrugged off our letter/emails of complaint. So, stay somewhere else!

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank penexeter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AFSingh, Owner at Paradise Road The Villa Bentota, responded to this review, December 29, 2010
Dear Sir and Madam,

I am truly saddened to read your review of PR The Villa Bentota considering it lacks facts which have been discussed in our recent correspondence and in addition contradict your positive comments left in our guest book and feedback provided in person to our management about your 'pleasant' and 'comfortable' stay. We welcome positive and negative criticism for staff acknowledgement and upgrading of our services but it is indeed disappointing to read this review!
It was indeed unfortunate that your stay commenced with disappointment due to obvious miscommunication between you and your agent. To make you more comfortable, you were offered a complimentary upgrade which you refused.
It was also terribly unfortunate that it was raining throughout your stay and staying at a beachside property for such a length of time indeed is truly disappointing when you have flown such a distance to be in a resort.
Your laundry was handed in soaking wet after walking through the rain. As per care instructions on your labels, the items were not to be placed in a dryer and although it is true that we do not have a dryer as we outsource most laundry, these items were washed for you in-house. It was explained to you that with the humidity and rain, the articles took a little longer to dry and although you were disappointed, you communicated that you understood. At the time of settling your bill, a few days after return of your laundry, you mentioned that one of your delicates was burnt by iron. The manager offered you compensation but you said that it was not a big problem and due to the time taken to make the complaint, it was thereafter not discussed further.
It is indeed true that the rain that Sri Lanka has been experiencing had been beyond usual, thanks to the changed weather patterns globally. Although the drains often have had an issue coping with excessive rain, these run in rainwater pipes and not the sewage lines, so it is not possible that your room, which was in fact on the 1st floor to smell of sewage.
We provide personal safes in all rooms to offer guests the comfort of security for their valuables and true therefore, accept no responsibility for the loss of valuables. However, in your case, you never reported your loss until returning home and by email. Should you have had valuables in your room unlocked, it would be recommended to have put the Do Not Disturb sign on your door and your room would not have been cleaned or turned down or we would have requested to have done so in your presence.
We would have however, should you have reported the loss of your money at the time of occurence or even from the airport, had a staff lock-in and held a thorough search as we do not tolerate or condone that sort of behaviour from our team. You unfortunately left us no opportunity to help you in this matter.
We received your complaint about stealing of cash on 21 December, which was weeks after your stay, as you are aware as I have written to you personally and explained the above series of events.

You unfortunately leave us in a position of further confusion.

I look forward to the positive reviews from our satisfied guests as we continue to improve our services and recommend you consider the following on your future travels,
- communication with your agent in regards to your special bedding requirements and receive confirmation in writing with your itinerary,
- do not leave your valuables lying around and consider using the safes / lockers hotels most provide,
- carry at least 2 sets of extra clothes when travelling for longer periods of time
- when disappointed with service or in case of any query, communicate immediately to management / staff to allow them an opportunity to address your concern/s and make you comfortable.

We take this opportunity to wish you compliments of the season and a Happy New Year!

Sincerely,

The Management
Paradise Road Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 23, 2010

This would be an ok hotel at half the price. It's dingy and could do with a fresh coat of paint and some deep cleaning. The rooms smell like mildew, the walls are scuffed, and the bathrooms have water stains on the floors. The Western-style breakfast is mediocre with flavorless eggs, fruit and juice. The toast was as stale as the service. And be sure to bring your sleeping pills; the hotel is situated right next to train tracks.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mizno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AFSingh, Owner at Paradise Road The Villa Bentota, responded to this review, December 26, 2010
Dear Sir,

Thank you for your review of Paradise Road The Villa Bentota after your recent stay!
It is indeed possible that the feeling of 'dinginess' is perhaps due to the dull atmosphere experienced when a visitor expects only sunshine when by the sea and sees otherwise, the size of the property alone will not allow it to be dingy and of course there is a wide choice of rooms to choose from. November was a very bad month for Sri Lanka weather-wise. We do advise guests of the best times of year to visit Bentota, on our website, and for many, the rain is not a bother.
The 'patina' on the walls, is not something we choose to paint over and instead is something which adds to the look of the property we feel and we work hard to allow it to achieve its best! Interior design and architecture is no question subjective and we only aim to offer our guests the comfort in their stay and most often achieve great appreciation.
Our inclusive breakfast offers one of the largest ranges of options and our a'la carte options give guests even more choice. We are not a buffet style property and eggs are served with choices of accompaniments and are a simple ingredient to be usually tasteless without the addition of salt or pepper. For an option with more flavour, I would have recommended Eggs Benedict as the Hollandaise sauce may have added more of what you were after. In addition our option of Sri Lankan breakfast has an additional 4 options to allow guests who have longer stays to enjoy one or all.
As explained in our welcome letter and on our FAQ on our website, it is indeed true that there is a train line running across the property which is no question a visual highlight of the property. We remind guests who may be disturbed by this to inform the management immediately who will offer you one of the quieter rooms where you can avoid this experience.

We take this opportunity to wish you compliments of the season and a Happy New Year!
We do hope we will have the honour of welcoming you back to The Villa Bentota in the future!

Yours in Service,

The Management
Paradise Road Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
82 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 28, 2010

A beautiful hotel with excellent staff. The surroundings were beautiful and beach pristine. The food was nice, if a little unadventurous (and surprisingly light on Sri Lankan options). The lack of liquor license not at all a problem (in fact adds to the quirky charm).

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dutchguy2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AFSingh, Owner at Paradise Road The Villa Bentota, responded to this review, December 21, 2010
Dear Sir,

Thank you for your review on your recent stay at Paradise Road The Villa Bentota!
We value our guests' feedback and are grateful that you share your experience with others considering our property for their holidays!

We are truly hopeful that our application for liquor license will be approved shortly and avoid us the inconvenience we are forced to forward to our guests at the moment, although we will arrange the purchase as required on request, we appreciate your understanding on this matter.

The Villa Cafe was recently awarded the honour of one of Asia's finest restaurants by the Miele Guide for 2010 and we do have guests often make special requests for tweaking to our menu/s. In addition to a changing Sri Lankan breakfast on offer daily, our existing Sri Lankan dishes on the menu are as follows,
Soups - Sri Lankan Crab Curry Soup / Gotukola Soup / Chicken Mulligatawny / Sri Lankan Fish Head Soup
Main Courses - Sri Lankan Rice and Curry - with choices of curries as options
Dessert - Sri Lankan inspired dishes such as Jaggery Ice Cream Sundae / Jaggery Sago Pudding / Curd and Cinnamon Infused Treacle / Homemade Coconut Ice Cream, etc.
Many of our guests from overseas, although wishing to sample Sri Lankan cuisine, when staying with us for longer periods of time, yearn for more international food and therefore, our menu is quite varied. Our Chef Nishantha, who has worked for Paradise Road for many years, is ever ready to personalise dishes on request and should a guest wish for something in particular or to discuss options, this is always possible. To remind guests of this service, we do have a note in our letter to all new guests in our room folder.

We look forward to welcoming you to the property again!

Yours in Service,

The Management
Paradise Road The Villa Bentota
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
28 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 23, 2010

After an inauspicious start (the taxi we booked never appeared...and would have been double the price of the taxi we eventually just got at the airport), we arrived at the Villa Bentota to find a charming, colonial style hotel with a little train line that runs through its grounds (if you are very sensitive to noise you will probably hate this, I thought it was lovely since some of the trains were steam trains), great restaurant and a fine pool. We had some small problems with insects in our room but I imagine that is to be expected in most places.

The food is absolutely amazing (do not miss their Sri Lankan curry, it was the best we tasted anywhere) and very varied but not cheap.

Do not consider going to the spa, it is one little room with patchy electricity and my boyfriend and I both had treatments with different therapists - both were poor. In addition, at one point during my massage, I heard the manager noisily showing a family around in the tiny 'lobby' outside. While this was frustrating, I was more shocked when he opened the door...and then didn't immediately close it again and gave the family a peek of me inside. While I was uncovered down to the bum.

This incident (and the spa generally) aside I would recommend the Villa Bentota to a friend BUT I would recommend looking for cheaper accomodation first. It is eye wateringly expensive and friends have since stayed in far far cheaper places.

Bear in mind too that there is nothing else in Bentota so you will be pretty much confined to the hotel. Not a problem for us but if you're expecting masses of sightseeing you may want to choose a different area.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fc1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AFSingh, Director at Paradise Road The Villa Bentota, responded to this review, December 2, 2010
Dear Madam,

Thank you for taking the time to review Paradise Road The Villa Bentota. Although you seemed to enjoy most aspects of your stay, we take our guests' feedback seriously and therefore would like you to know that we have investigated all shortcomings of your stay to help us improve our services!

We were indeed sorry about the absence of the taxi on arrival, but upon speaking with you, we were able to arrange the same within 10 min at the airport. You had by this time decided to take a taxi at the airport. We apologise again for this inconvenience and hoped the complimentary upgrade to the highest category suite in response, made your stay that much more comfortable.

We have employed the services of a reputed transport company to assure clean, comfortable cars with English speaking drivers which we can be confident of. Taxis at the airport are there by the dozen and we do prefer to guarantee the comfort of our guests hence the higher price tag than the many independent taxis welcoming on arrival.

We are proud of the train feature of our property and it is most definitely something which adds great charm and is greatly enjoyed by the vast majority of our guests. We do note this on our website (FAQ) and on our welcome letter that should the occasional noise of the train be something which disturbs you, we can locate you in a room which is not affected.

Insects are something we can not altogether avoid (as you rightly stated) being a tropical country. We recommend all guests to not leave their windows open past 5pm to avoid the insects being attracted to the light inside your room. In addition, in all rooms and suites, we offer both natural mosquito repellant bands, optional electric mosquito deterrants and mosquito nets.

We are so sorry for your poor experience with our spa. We have informed our spa operators of the poor quality of treatment, lack of use of 'do not disturb' signs and not having locked the door during your treatment/s.
In addition to the therapists being reprimanded for both the quality of the treatment and poor handling, we have implemented new plans of increasing the privacy and reducing disturbance levels to guests visiting the spa.
Spa Ceylon Ayurveda puts all therapists through a rigorous training programme and therefore assure us of a quality experience for all our guests. We do offer most treatments in the privacy of your room / suite as well, and should we have another suite available, they will set up the treatment in that room.

In Bentota, no doubt we do strive to be the best boutique accomodation available and with the prestigious international press we receive, we have been continuously informed that our pricing is reasonable. We can not compete with properties in the area which offer different levels of comfort and overall experience.

We do look forward to the honour of welcoming you back to Paradise Road The Villa Bentota and will no question offer you an opportunity to re-review The Villa Spa and hope for an all-round positive experience!

Yours in Service,

The Management
Paradise Road Hotel Properties
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galle, Sri Lanka
Level Contributor
23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2010

The Villa Bentota is a stunning Bawa boutique hotel with impeccable service from all the staff, from the Manager to the Gardener and everyone in between. I came to relax for 2 days and the hotel delivered everything I was after. Highlights include the great new pool, a really comfortable bed, the beautifully packaged gifts from the shop, and great food. The following comments are simply to try to help this new hotel (opened in December last year) to move from a 4/5 to a 5/5 in my eyes.
(1) I stayed in Room 4 which is beautifully done up but on the ground floor and, if the doors and curtains are open, anyone can see it. It would be great to have some net curtains on the doors and windows so that you can be in the room and enjoy the great Sri Lankan sunshine but not be viewable to everyone. The outside bathroom is nice in theory but in practise, at night, it's a mosquito and moth heaven. it would be good to have some sort of net that could be shut at night. Please also don't leave the door open to the bedroom when you service the room at night. As and when you come round to refurbishing rooms, it would be great if you can think about the electrics and how to have a master switch at the door and bed side that controls the lamps rather than the rather ugly overhead light.
(2) A hotel of this standard should provide toweling dressing gowns and slippers - I was told they're on order but you've been open for 10 months. Things aren't that slow in Sri Lanka.
(3) The food was delicious but overpriced vs. other boutique and high end hotels in Sri Lanka. For example, a diet coke is Rs 120 in the shops, Rs 220 at the Light house and Rs 345 at Villa Bentota. The Lighthouse have probably got the pricing about right for your market.
(4) The hotel doesn't have a liscense currently and this wasn't made clear until I got to the hotel. It would be great if this could be presented more overtly on the website and/or in communication when confirming the booking. It actually can be a positive as you're not charging the corkage.
All of the above are simply aimed at helping the hotel move from an already excellent to an "out of this world". Thank you to everyone for such a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank youngja2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AFSingh, Director at Paradise Road The Villa Bentota, responded to this review, December 5, 2010
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review Paradise Road The Villa Bentota after your recent visit!

We take our guests' feedback seriously and therefore I would like to take the time to respond to the items you listed as shortcomings.

Room 4 is a firm favourite especially because the room opens out to the garden. Our Superior Suites definitely offer more in terms of privacy with private terraces or balconies where one can lounge in privacy and still enjoy the view.
The rainy season does bring about a fair share of insects. However during peak season weather, this special bathroom which is the only one with its own court yard, is more enjoyable.
We provide special sarongs to our residents instead of the usual bathrobes and bath slippers are now in all rooms.

For the last year, we have had a note on the foot of all reservations correspondence and confirmations stating that our property is pending liquor license approval along with information with regards to complimentary corkage etc.
Recently we also added an FAQ (Frequently Asked Questions) to our website and we have stated the same information in this section.

We do look forward to welcoming you back to Paradise Road The Villa Bentota!

Thank you,

Yours in Service,

The Management
Paradise Road Hotel Properties
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bentota
0.2 mi away
Vivanta by Taj - Bentota
1.2 mi away
Centara Ceysands Resort & Spa Sri Lanka
0.6 mi away
AVANI Bentota Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Club Villa
Club Villa
#6 of 21 in Bentota
4.5 of 5 bubbles 294 reviews
0.7 mi away
Bentota Beach by Cinnamon
3.2 mi away
Cocoon Resort & Villas
Cocoon Resort & Villas
#3 of 9 in Induruwa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paradise Road The Villa Bentota? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradise Road The Villa Bentota

Property: Paradise Road The Villa Bentota
Address: Mohotti Walauwa | 138/18 - 138/22 Galle Road, Bentota 80500, Sri Lanka
Location: Sri Lanka > Southern Province > Galle District > Bentota
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Bentota
#3 Spa Hotel in Bentota
#4 Family Hotel in Bentota
#4 Romantic Hotel in Bentota
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Paradise Road The Villa Bentota 3.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Villa Bentota is a unique and private beach-side hotel; Paradise Road's newest property located 2 hours south of Colombo. Offering 15 individually designed rooms and suites with all modern amenities and services, The Villa Bentota is located in the Mohotti Walauwa which was Geoffrey Bawa's first boutique hotel in Sri Lanka. Refurbished and extended with incredible sensitivity to the original design, Shanth Fernando has created yet another masterpiece to give those who stay in the city at Tintagel a new special resort option in true Paradise Road style. With sprawling coconut palm-dressed lawns opening to the sea, two swimming pools, a restaurant, The Villa Café open to all passers-by and a Paradise Road gift store, The Villa Shop and an art gallery, The Villa Gallery, The Villa Bentota is a must-stop for all those traveling down the southern coast of Sri Lanka. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity and HotelQuickly so you can book your Paradise Road The Villa Bentota reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paradise Road The Villa Bentota Hotel Bentota

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing