We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Saman Villas(Bentota)
$413
$330
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$137
$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$135
$71
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of $86/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$34
$31
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 31% below average rates

The price you found is 31% lower than this hotel's average rate of $45/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$109
$61
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Club Villa(Bentota)
$108
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$99
$69
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of $87/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$61
$48
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $54/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Wunderbar Beach Club Hotel(Bentota)(Great Value!)
$53
$41
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (540)
Filter reviews
540 results
Traveler rating
393
104
21
9
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
393
104
21
9
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsboutique hotelshanth fernandorailway linegallery cafehomemade ginger beergeoffrey bawasri lankaexecutive suitebaked crabplunge poolspa ceylonadds to the charmbeautiful hoteltrains passinghuge balconypool attendantstayed for nights
Filter
Updating list...
385 - 390 of 540 reviews
Reviewed April 10, 2012

We spent only one night at The Villa but wish it had been more! The hotel itself is a work of art, the pool and gardens sublime, the staff could not have been more helpful, the food and cocktails delicious and our suite was superbly luxurious and comfortable. The perfect place for complete relaxation away from it all.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rae R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2012

It was our first visit to Bentota and we couldnt have asked for a better hotel than Paradise Road Villa Bentota. This is a beautiful boutique hotel, which is very well designed and is pretty well maintained. The rates are slightly steep but would totally recommend looking up for cheaper deals on agoda or expedia. Our room faced the swimming pool and the lush green gardens. We stayed here for 2 nights and simply enjoyed every bit of it. The staff is very cultured and soft spoken. The food was exceptionally good (considering i'm a vegetarian). The ravioli was out of the world. Even the breakfast was very well prepared and the museli needs a special mention here. The beach is pretty close to the property, but one needs to be careful since there is a railway line that you need to cross inorder to get to the beach, specially once it gets dark. The pool isn't very deep but is very clean. Overall a good stay.

P.S. Just a piece of advice-Commuting from one place to the other is relatively expensive in cabs, hence make sure to keep nos of a few tour operators from the airport itself. Also make sure you bargain a bit, else they would fleece you. We had a terrible experience when we took the cab from Paradise Road Villa bentota to Colombo.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rashii P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2012

Hospitality at its best.It was our first time to this beautiful island.Must place to go in Bentota.We stayed with friend for 5 nights at the villa.It was amazing.The food and service was excellent.All staff are very friendly and helpful.It is surprising reading comments made regarding staff English.They are spoke simple English .Some staff spoken perfect English.Try out the Ginger chicken and the Chilli martini.It is excellent.Breakfast is good.Love the curry.All in all a Beautiful Hotel.I loved the Big foot in the sitting area.Will be back again.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jmdx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2012

We stayed 2 nights in December at the end of our trip to Sri Lanka and had a great time. The goal of our stay in Bentota was just to relax and this was a beautiful place to do it. We found the staff very welcoming and helpful. The room we originally booked was a bit smaller than we expected and when mentioning it to the manager, he provided us with a free upgrade to a Suite room. The Suite was very spacious and reading other reviews I can see how people think it was "dark", etc. Our plunge pool was simple and very cold as well, but we didn't mind these things as the overall feel of the hotel was very vintage. The hotel was built in the 1970s and the way it is designed is amazingly beautiful. It is old though so to stay there and appreciate it you have to keep that in mind.
As for the grounds, there is a railway line behind the pool that you pass over to get to the beach which I liked because it reminders you that you are in Sri Lanka and not just any other beach. The beach area was nice and spacious so we could take walks over the the main town without going on the road and relax without the feeling of loads of people jammed together in the sand-like some of the other Sri Lankan beaches. Also the food at the hotel was very good. We tried a couple places out-found a great seafood place in town that the hotel manager had recommended to us, but had a great meal at the hotel and snacks in the day by the pool. Try the lobster pasta-amazing!
Overall, we had a great stay, loved the vintage feel of the hotel and would definitely stay there again in the future.

Room Tip: Executive Suite is a bit small, so not as good of a value. If you need some space go for the Superior and above.
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LNL410
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2012

This is a lovely unique small hotel.The desgin and the interior is out of the extraordernary.We stayed in a suite.Beautiful room with a good view.Did not find any Bed Bugs.Food was super.The staff always helpful and smiley with a good service from the Tall manager to the pool boy.We were greeted on arrival by smilely front desk statff and were given cold towels and the Home made Ginger beer which was Fabulious.No complains did find the train though.Will be back again soon.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jerome J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews