We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Jaffna Crab experience! 😋”
Review of Golden Grill

Golden Grill
Ranked #13 of 80 Restaurants in Bentota
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $40
Cuisines: Indian, Sri Lankan
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Description: The "Golden Grill", stands nestled within Sri Lanka's first National Holiday Resort in Bentota overlooking the scenic beauty of a small lake, has a history since 1970. A variety of cuisine is available to tantalize your taste buds at this unique restaurant. Dishes from around the world including traditional Sri Lankan specialties are served with a touch of class at an affordable price. The courteous staff and imaginative decor add to its ambience promising guests an unforgettable experience.
Reviewed January 20, 2020 via mobile

We had a perfect evening with specially prepared Jaffna Crabs and all traditional side dishes. This special Sri Lanka dish from the north of the island must be ordered in advance, and is well worth waiting for. What a delicious dish!!
We were treated like royals.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank Leif Wien J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (1,012)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

6 - 10 of 1,012 reviews

Reviewed January 17, 2020 via mobile

Popped in as passing, staff excellent, service brilliant.
We had 2 vegetable curries. One was 3 different breads and mild flavoured veg. The other - medium - which my husband loved, just the right amount of spice!
To finish 'pineapple surprise', I won't spoil it for anyone but it was excellent.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank Jivingjenny25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2020

Roshan welcomed us back to the Golden Grill and four of us enjoyed another very good lunch there overlooking the small lake - a very peaceful setting.

Date of visit: January 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Maioha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2020

Visited for the second time tonight for our evening meal. The food is excellent and the service is outstanding. We would definitely recommend this restaurant.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank gillianm995
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2020 via mobile

Lovely view of a lake, beautifully presented food that tasted wonderful and the staff were so lovely and attentive.

Date of visit: January 2020
1  Thank quonsaler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Golden Grill also viewed

 
Bentota, Galle District
 

Been to Golden Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing