We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The perfect place to be”
Review of Panchi Villa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Panchi Villa
Ranked #15 of 94 Specialty Lodging in Bentota
Reviewed October 17, 2008

We moved out of our originally booked hotel because we discovered this little gem, named Panchi Villa, out of Bentota. What we got there was much more than what we expected. Excellent sea food, warm and friendly people, charming rooms, a very well maintained garden and a king size pool. We are a family of five from Chennai in India. Still we are enjoying the best holiday we ever had. We were not just checking in and out, we found friends in this place. Our kids were very well looked after. If you visit this place with kids you will know what I mean. The Sri Lankans are like we Indians, our kids are our life. We highly recommend this place to everyone. Thank you Chammi and Crew for this unforgettable stay. We will certainly come back and send some of our friends too. Ravi Kumar, Chennai,India

Thank RaviChennai_India
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (140)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

90 - 96 of 140 reviews

Reviewed December 25, 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Högst upp gärna rum 6 ostört
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank susannejanss0n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2016, traveled with family
1  Thank Радик Я
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Лучше номера на верхних этажах
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2016, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank svetavip333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: ви фи хороший на первом этаже, на втором хуже на трет ем почти нет.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KATandDOG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: лучше выбирать номер на 2 этаже
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2016, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank kirill163t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Eugeniy91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bentota hotels
0 mi away
Wunderbar Beach Club Hotel
0 mi away
Dalmanuta Gardens - Ayurvedic Resort & Restaurant
0 mi away
Centara Ceysands Resort & Spa Sri Lanka
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
AVANI Bentota Resort & Spa
0 mi away
The Surf Hotel
The Surf Hotel
#6 of 26 in Bentota
922 reviews
0 mi away
Vivanta by Taj - Bentota
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Panchi Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Panchi Villa

Address: #339/7a, Kurudu Watte | Wrahena, Bentota 80500, Sri Lanka
Location: Sri Lanka > Southern Province > Galle District > Bentota
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 94 Specialty Lodging in Bentota
Price Range: $54 - $99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Panchi Villa 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Panchi Villa is situated in the coastal city of Bentota and nestled in the midst of a tropical setting. This peaceful Villa comprises of seven luxury rooms ans two super luxury rooms overlooking the swimming pool and the lush greenery. An ideal hideout for those seeking serene and absolute peace. Service is personalised in the true sense of the word. The best part, Panchi Villa is just 100 meteres away from the exotic beach of the Indian Ocean. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Agoda, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Panchi Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Panchi Villa Hotel Bentota

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing