We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Hotels.com$88
Booking.com$91
Priceline$91
eDreams$91
Travelocity$88
ZenHotels.com$106
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (342)
Filter reviews
342 results
Traveler rating
195
111
25
7
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
195
111
25
7
4
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 342 reviews
Reviewed June 3, 2016

Perfect rooms, excellent breakfast, good situation in central Ulsan. Very professional attitude. Silent air-conditioning. Good bathrooms. Nice bar with both desserts and beers. So far I have found nothing to complain about.

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Eileensfru
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
롯데호텔울산객실팀, 제너럴 매니저 at Lotte Hotel Ulsan, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2016

Dear Eileensfru

Thank you for your great commentary on Trip Advisor.

We are glad to hear that you were very pleased with our room conditions and hotel facilities. There is no greater satisfaction than receiving kind words from a valued guest. Your detailed review would be of great help to other guests planning to visit our hotel.
Thank you again for your positive comment on our accommodations.

It would be an honor if we could have a chance to serve you on your next visit.
We really hope to see you again in the nearest future.

Best regards,

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2016

The hotel was very nice. I rank it as high as the best Marriott I have stayed in. It is in some ways better. Super nice club floor. Has great relax room. Room was excellent. Bathrooms were slightly small but had high end hotel fixtures. Would definately recommend this hotel to other travelers.

Date of stay: May 2016
Trip type: Traveled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jason_greeson
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
롯데호텔울산객실팀, 제너럴 매니저 at Lotte Hotel Ulsan, responded to this reviewResponded May 31, 2016

Dear. jason_greeson

Thank you for staying at the Lotte hotel ulsan for your stay in Ulsan, Korea and thank you for sharing your experience with us on tripadvisor site. Your comments are highly valued to us that it will help us to improve our service in future.

I'm glad that you had such a wonderful time with us.

Thank you again and look forward to have you with us again with even better service!


Best regards,

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2016

Hotel room was excellent with all amenities first class. This hotel was deserving of its 5 star status. My only criticism of this top class hotel was that the room service shutdown at 1.00am whereas most other 5 star hotels have 24 hour service (even if it means a reduced menu).

Date of stay: May 2016
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank j_buckland437
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
롯데호텔울산객실팀, 제너럴 매니저 at Lotte Hotel Ulsan, responded to this reviewResponded May 26, 2016

Dear j_buckland437

Thank you for your great commentary on Trip Advisor.

We are glad to hear that you were very pleased with our room conditions and hotel facilities. There is no greater satisfaction than receiving kind words from a valued guest. Your detailed review would be of great help to other guests planning to visit our hotel.
Thank you again for your positive comment on our accommodations.

It would be an honor if we could have a chance to serve you on your next visit.
We really hope to see you again in the nearest future.

Best regards,

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2016

Not many hotels in Ulsan city, so this place is very convenient to stay. The room fare are a bit high, and the restaurant is expensive. A cheaper set menu should be proposed for dinner to hotel guests. Rooms are very comfortable and reservation / cancellation is flexible.

Date of stay: March 2016
Trip type: Traveled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank samuel r
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
롯데호텔울산객실팀, 제너럴 매니저 at Lotte Hotel Ulsan, responded to this reviewResponded May 18, 2016

Thank you for staying with us and sharing your experience at Lotte Hotel Ulsan.
We are very pleased to hear that you had a comfortable stay at Lotte Hotel
Thank you again for your opinion
We wish you all the best.

General Manager
Lotte Hotel Ulsan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2016 via mobile

I've been coming to Islam for four years in a row now and this is definitely my favorite place to stay. Perfectly located near shopping district and malls. Clean, comfortable a d spacious rooms. Thoroughly impressed with the excellent service and treatment we received during our entire stay. Breakfast was everything you d want and more and their dinner buffet was overly satisfying. We've stayed at several hotels in Ulsan, this is our favorite and I'm sure it will be yours too!

Date of stay: March 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank traveltolivelifenow
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
롯데호텔울산객실팀, 제너럴 매니저 at Lotte Hotel Ulsan, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2016

Dear BruceAleo

Thank you for your great commentary on Trip Advisor.

We are glad to hear that you were very pleased with our room conditions and hotel facilities. There is no greater satisfaction than receiving kind words from a valued guest. Your detailed review would be of great help to other guests planning to visit our hotel.
Thank you again for your positive comment on our accommodations.

It would be an honor if we could have a chance to serve you on your next visit.
We really hope to see you again in the nearest future.

Best regards,

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews