We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Ulsan
Post
Inbox
Search

“Brick-Oven Baked Pizza”

Grappa Pizzeria and Pub
Ranked #3 of 15,164 Restaurants in Ulsan
Restaurant details
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Brick-oven baked pizza. The Gorgonzola rich pizza seems to be the signature pizza and if you're really missing cheese it might be a good choice (it's basically a big cheese bomb). The stand-out choice however for me was surprisingly the fresh flavours of the Greek style pizza. Its honestly the best I think I've ever had. We will be coming back soon!

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank Subakiappa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (37)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 37 reviews

Reviewed July 28, 2019

It is not really a bar, sure you can get a drink here, but to describe it as a bar may put some people off, for example families with young children. Even though the area is not so busy now this restaurant is still busy, which only speaks of the quality of the food. Without doubt the best Pizza I have ever tried in Korea, unfortunately you can't book, but don't let that put you off, they also do take away, the choice of Pizza is amazing, and if you want to change the topping you only need to ask and they will do this.

Date of visit: July 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Wolfietravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2018

This is one of the best Pizza places that I have been to in years!!!! The owner come chef and his wife runs Grappa Pizza Palace to the mint.
The food is great, the atmosphere is great and the beer is cold!!! What do you want more for a nice casual nite out with friends...

Date of visit: December 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Donkie2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2018 via mobile

My family and many friends visited here time after time and the pizza is so good. A lovely couple run it. A great pizza place

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank GeorgianaS8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2018

Undoubtedly the best italian place in Ulsan. The restaurant gets crowded in the late evenings with people coming all the way from downtown. It is located in the Dong-gu/Bangeojin area of Ulsan. If you crave for good wood fired pizza, must go here. There are a few choices of vegetarian pizzas too.

Good for pizzas, pastas, drinks & loads of talk!

Date of visit: February 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank auggie_aj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Grappa Pizzeria and Pub also viewed

Ulsan, South Korea
Ulsan, South Korea
 
Ulsan, South Korea
 

Been to Grappa Pizzeria and Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing