We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (65)
Filter reviews
65 results
Traveler rating
49
11
2
2
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
49
11
2
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews called the front desk stayed for nights main building jeju island room was spacious narnia jacuzzi property luxury
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 65 reviews
Reviewed April 30, 2018 via mobile

We have been here for the weekend with family and friends. The hotel is located not far from the seaside in a very quiet and peaceful area. The hotel is modern and has pieces of arts displayed around the hotel. We booked a family room (with jacuzzi). The room was spacious and very well furnished. The staff was friendly and very helpful.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Jamin_lk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BAYHILL_POOL_VILLA, 매니저 at Bayhill Pool & Villa, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2018

Thanks for staying at BAYHILL POOL&VILLA!
We will develop all things which you gave us a feedback through improving quality and quantity of BAYHILL POOL&VILLA.
We would definitely welcome whenever You visit next time!
Have a nice day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2017

We moved to this hotel after a few days at a conference at the Jeju Convention Center. This hotel is a hidden gem, located away from the hustle and bustle of the Tourist Complex, where you can experience the authentic Jeju. We booked a standard room, which had a king bed, a balcony and a small kitchenette. After a couple of nights, an upgrade became available, so we moved to a hill room, a decadent two story with a living room, two king en-suite bedrooms, another half bath, dining room and small kitchenette with full fridge and freezer. The fridge was fully stocked with complimentary beverages (including beer) and snacks. The spacious deck had a large jetted tub, the kind you have to fill and empty for each use. The staff were very friendly and helpful, and most spoke English well enough, if not fluently. The restaurant, Narnia, is top notch, and serves both upscale Korean and western cuisine (with an Italian slant). There is also a spa on the premises. We decided not to rent a car, and there was no shortage of things to do on foot. A short 5-minute walk gets you to the sea, and the Olle Trail, between Routes 8 and 9. Along the coast, we watched the amazing Jeju Haenyeo, women free divers harvesting abalone and other seafood and shellfish. In short, we had a wonderful experience on Jeju, especially at the Bayhill.

Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sailor908
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BAYHILL_POOL_VILLA, 매니저 at Bayhill Pool & Villa, responded to this reviewResponded December 19, 2017

Thanks for staying at BAYHILL POOL&VILLA!
We will develop all things which you gave us a feedback through improving quality and quantity of BAYHILL POOL&VILLA.
We would definitely welcome whenever You visit next time!
Have a nice day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2017

This hotel exudes luxury the minute you turn up the driveway. Their staff is very attentive and friendly, the facilities wonderful and the rooms comfortable, large and luxurious. The food is also very eclectic and I would recommend this hotel for any special occasion such as a wedding banqueting or anniversary.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 703elenim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BAYHILL_POOL_VILLA, 매니저 at Bayhill Pool & Villa, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2017

Thanks for staying at BAYHILL POOL&VILLA!
We will develop all things which you gave us a feedback through improving quality and quantity of BAYHILL POOL&VILLA.
We would definitely welcome whenever You visit next time!
Have a nice day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2017 via mobile

Had one of the best family gatherings ever! We were there for my sister’s wedding, staying for about five days, and the hotel provided us the best service, hospitality, quality, making the whole experience so special and memorable! All the staffs were super friendly, trying to help, very personal and not technical at all! Thank you!!

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Accountshine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BAYHILL_POOL_VILLA, 매니저 at Bayhill Pool & Villa, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2017

Dear Accountshine,
First of all, we appreciated for your precious memories and comments about BAYHILL POOL & VILLA. We wish you to be happy during staying!
Through your feedback, we share at all departments to cheer up as well.
Once again, we are really glad to serve you as the best as we can!
Have a wonderful day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2017

I had searched TripAdvisor hotels to attend a conference at the ICC Jeju Convention Center, and chose to stay here. I almost cancelled after reserving it out of concern for distance and some of the negative comments here. So glad I didn't. The hotels closer to the Center with good reviews looked fine, but the Bayhill is one of those rare boutique places where you feel part of the local culture. Yes, the staff speak Korean, but short conversations in English worked with everyone. Service was excellent. Room service is between 6pm and 11:30pm. The Bayhill is off the beaten path -- about an hours drive from the airport. I was told that the town is "the real Jeju" -- it doesn't have the amusement park theme that seems to be everywhere on the island. I'm glad I rented a car (you'll need an international drivers license) with GPS (uses last 7 digits of destination phone number) at the airport, but using taxi's would have worked as well -- just less convenient to get back and forth to the Center (about 20 minutes drive). My room was on the 3rd floor of the main building (there are separate detatched Villas as well) that had a stairway descending to the room upon entry. Very modern and minimalist. Suggest that the hotel touch up the paint in some areas so the room is pristine. The balcony had a jetted tub. The real jem at this hotel is the restaurant Narnia where their head chef Byung Jae has been preparing meals since 2003. There were only a few people staying at the hotel while I was there, and dining was a great part of the experience. Overall a great experience, and my thanks to all of the staff.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cooncat123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BAYHILL_POOL_VILLA, 매니저 at Bayhill Pool & Villa, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2017

Thanks for staying at BAYHILL POOL&VILLA!
We will develop all things which you gave us a feedback through improving quality and quantity of BAYHILL POOL&VILLA.
We would definitely welcome whenever You visit next time!
Have a nice day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews