We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful view, lovely staff - highly recommend this place!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
SEAES Hotel & Resort
Ranked #25 of 93 Hotels in Seogwipo
Reviewed June 19, 2011

My boyfriend and I stayed in the Seaes resort in October 2010 and found it to be most relaxing. The suite had everything we needed and was very comfortable. The staff were very courteous and the food in the restaurant was lovely. A trip to the beach (Jungmun) was well worth it, lots of tv/movies are filmed here. Highly recommend for anybody staying on Jeju island!

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank AILS00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (68)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

31 - 37 of 68 reviews

Reviewed April 14, 2010

It is hotel with Traditional jeju exterior with modern rooms. Breakfast was good enough to give 5 star. Serive was friendly and place in Great spot. Fantastic view with scenary ocean. beatiful garden. however even though each room has private small garden, room was too small. and facility was not that enough. no swimming pool.
Try dinner in Seaes hotel with traditional pork. It was wonderful.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HoonLEE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2009

I had stayed in Ocean Suite room with wooden pool. (There's only 1 wooden pool ocean suite. other's have marble pool) with my husband and son.
After I used the pool, I though marble one could be better.
Room has luxury audio system, king size bed, good view terrace.
Outside room, it looks like Korean traditional village itself. You can enjoy and refresh in grassplot. My son and we all really pleased this atmosphere.
Resort has a private spa operated just weekend. If you want to use it, must reserve before and additional KRW50,000.
Front, Restaurant staffs friendly. I could choose breakfast memu 1 among 4 style and in room or at restaurant optional.
The place this hotel located 'Joongmoon' area is best main area in Jeju island, many restaurants, things to do.
I recommend this hotel to all my friends.

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank UniKIM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
Thank Haena J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
Thank tripchris365
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jaewanpark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
Thank 미정 김
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seogwipo hotels
0.8 mi away
Hyatt Regency Jeju
Hyatt Regency Jeju
#8 of 93 in Seogwipo
922 reviews
0.6 mi away
Lotte Hotel Jeju
Lotte Hotel Jeju
#2 of 93 in Seogwipo
738 reviews
1.0 mi away
Kensington Jeju Hotel
Kensington Jeju Hotel
#9 of 93 in Seogwipo
252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Bayhill Pool & Villa
Bayhill Pool & Villa
#16 of 93 in Seogwipo
45 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Suites Hotel Jeju
The Suites Hotel Jeju
#3 of 93 in Seogwipo
297 reviews
25.1 mi away
Haevichi Hotel & Resort Jeju
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SEAES Hotel & Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SEAES Hotel & Resort

Address: 198, Jungmungwangwang-ro, Seogwipo, Jeju Island 63547, South Korea
Location: South Korea > Jeju Island > Seogwipo
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#13 Luxury Hotel in Seogwipo
Price Range: $183 - $519 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — SEAES Hotel & Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your SEAES Hotel & Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seaes Hotel And Resort
Seaes Hotel Seogwipo
SEAES Hotel & Resort Seogwipo, Jeju Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing