We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice design hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Suites Hotel Jeju
Ranked #5 of 87 Hotels in Seogwipo
Certificate of Excellence
Villedieu, France
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Nice design hotel”
Reviewed December 6, 2013

Well situated this hotel is near to the beach, friendly staff, non-smoking, quiet, free WLAN; only the restaurants are rather expensive and the main restaurant too big with permanent video-clips. Free parking, 24 hours shop and delivery service on the premises.

Room Tip: take the luxury rooms on floor 2 and above
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Templier84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

244 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    98
    103
    36
    6
    1
See reviews for
113
51
9
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed November 30, 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights during our trip to Jeju. Hotel is located in the Jungmun Tourist Complex which is easily accessible via the airport limousine bus. Compared to the Lotte Jeju & Shilla Hotel next door, The Suites Hotel is definitely cheaper. The hotel is just a short walking distance to Teddy Bear Museum and Ripley's museum. There's a cafe and mart about 5-10 min walk from the hotel.

Staff always acknowledge your presence with a smile which makes you feel welcome throughout your stay. Rooms are small but equipped with adequate facilities. We took the 2nd category room which were located on the 2-4floors of the hotel. Great view from the balcony. Breakfast variety was limited and the same set of food was served each day. Hotel seems to a be popular choice for the locals as well.

Front desk staff helped us to book a taxi driver for the day. As we did not speak Korean, front desk staff even volunteered to explain to the driver the places which we wanted to visit. Good service and generally a pleasant stay. Will consider a second visit here in the future.

Room Tip: Rooms on level 2 and above provide better view from the balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RunningManLolol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed November 28, 2013 via mobile

Rooms are big and clean. Free wifi in every room with excellent reception. Not many staff around. No one even came to help us unload our luggage at the front door. Then again, I just needed a good clean room. Location is good if you intend to drive around the island. Managed to visit most of the major tourist sites within one day. Make sure you head to the nearby town for good and cheap authentic local foods. I would rate the location as convenient if one drives.

Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank j_trio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila
Level 4 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2013

I booked this hotel thinking that it would be easy to walk to some of Seogwipo's attractions but it was quite a walk and since I was travelling with senior citizens, we were not able to walk to any of the attractions except for Lotte Hotel. If you're the type who likes to be in the middle of all the action, choose another hotel. There's really not much to do at night since there's nothing nearby. There is a small convenient store right beside the hotel though.

For the price we paid, I also expected concierge but there was none. The room also did not have any air conditioning. Rooms are clean though and the bathroom is also quite spacious.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dess806
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2013

I stayed in this hotel for three nights. The deluxe room is good, has a balcony with mountain view. The room price is high. Not many breakfast choices.

The check-in time is 3 pm. If you arrive 1 hour earlier, you have to wait in the lounge. The staffs are friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HappyLife4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan, Usa
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2013

I got what I paid for and nothing more, and would rate this as a 3- or 3.5-star property. I spent 5 nights and fortunately received a room on the top (third) floor as requested.
∙ The room was clean but rather small
∙ The bed was comfortable, but the duvet was much too heavy
∙ The bathroom was ample but could have used a little bleaching.
∙ If you want coffee, bring your own instant coffee since only tea is provided.
∙ There was room in the mini-fridge to store a few cold items.
∙ The TV was huge and offered >100 channels.
∙ Temperature control worked well.
∙ Room soundproofing wasn't very good.

I agree with other posters, there isn't that much within walking distance but there were convenience stores, a Starbucks, and several decent restaurants within about 5 blocks.

The airport bus (route 600) was easy, inexpensive, and on time, if not a few minutes early. Be watchful though because the unhelpful driver skipped this hotel and after driving by, requested him to stop, which he did.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FlytheTail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2013

We like this hotel though without a car, the transportation would be quite tough. It is quite a distance to walk to any restaurants for breakfast, lunch and dinner, if you do not wish to dine at the hotel's restaurant. Our rooms are decent, clean, impressed with the huge and super clear Samsung LCD TVs.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank thomas88k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Seogwipo
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Regency Jeju
Hyatt Regency Jeju
#8 of 87 in Seogwipo
872 reviews
0.2 mi away
Lotte Hotel Jeju
Lotte Hotel Jeju
#3 of 87 in Seogwipo
725 reviews
0.2 mi away
Kensington Jeju Hotel
Kensington Jeju Hotel
#6 of 87 in Seogwipo
240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.3 mi away
Lotte City Hotel Jeju
9.2 mi away
Days Hotel Jeju Seogwipo Ocean
0.9 mi away
Benikea Jungmun Hotel
Benikea Jungmun Hotel
#1 of 87 in Seogwipo
173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Suites Hotel Jeju? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Suites Hotel Jeju

Property: The Suites Hotel Jeju
Address: 67, Jungmungwangwang-ro 72beon-gil, Seogwipo, Jeju Island 63535, South Korea
Location: South Korea > Jeju Island > Seogwipo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Seogwipo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Suites Hotel Jeju 4*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Fastbooking, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Suites Hotel Jeju reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Hotel Seogwipo
The Suites Hotel Jeju Seogwipo, Jeju Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing