We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Haevichi Hotel & Resort Jeju
Nearby Hotels
$137
$114
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Shilla Jeju(Seogwipo)
$639
$345
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$418
$372
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$450
$321
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hyatt Regency Jeju(Seogwipo)
$226
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$69
$63
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$246
$229
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Y Resort Jeju(Seogwipo)
$134
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Sumorum(Seogwipo)
$186
$126
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$517
$158
Hotel Website
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (295)
Filter reviews
295 results
Traveler rating
161
103
18
7
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
161
103
18
7
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscasual restaurantinternational hotelconvenience storemodern styleocean viewswimming pooltwo nightsphone numberporkrental carmoraprosislandsojujejuessentialssauna
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
45 - 50 of 295 reviews
Reviewed March 26, 2013

Hard beds. Expensive food. Really really really expensive
Nothing too too horrible about this hotel. Rates were reasonable. But I would consider the place similar to most 3 star places I've stayed at. They did have some attractions like a game room. Still couldn't find the pool. Staff was helpful. Dinner was pretty atrociously prices. Even by Hilton standards. Sprite was $8 for a small can. Beer 15$ a glass. Hamburger 30$ steak. 38$. Steak was tasty. We shared meals. There was a great salad bar that was included. The only huge complaint was that the bed was horrible and as hard as a rock. Better would have been to sleep on the beach. Good luck. Location is pretty far out as well. Could be good or bad thing but think 40$/ taxi ride. Each way.

Room Tip: Nothing too too horrible about this hotel. Rates were reasonable. But I would consider the place similar to most 3 star places I've stayed at. They did have some attractions like a game room. Still couldn't find the pool. Staff was helpful. Dinner was pretty atrociously prices. Even by Hilton standards. Sprite was $8 for a small can. Beer 15$ a glass. Hamburger 30$ steak. 38$. Steak was tasty. We shared meals. There was a great salad bar that was included. The only huge complaint was that the bed was horrible and as hard as a rock. Better would have been to sleep on the beach. Good luck. Location is pretty far out as well. Could be good or bad thing but think 40$/ taxi ride. Each way.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Djm13c3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2013

I travelled with a group of friends and spent 3 nights at this hotel last week. I was so shocked at how poor the customer service was. I travel frequently around the world and the service I received at this hotel was so bad that I would not want to ever go back again! The manager in charge of the floor was so rude! He did not know how to communicate with people! It was obvious that he was not properly trained to be on the floor and yet was allowed to be in charge of it. Not a smart move on the hotel part!

Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
3  Thank Hope K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2013

The staff manager was rude and blunt!
The steam room was not working even though the charge was expensive. We complained, and we got cold shoulder.
There is nothing to do out side of hotel.
I would not recommand at all.

Room Tip: There is only one elevator(3 shafts) so ask for a room closer to them if yo do not want to walk far.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank jshin8727
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2012

stayed 2 nights at the executive suite in june 2012 (we stayed at the hotel side, note that there are 2 sides- hotel and resort - when booking). booked 2 rooms, 1 ocean facing and the other village facing. rooms were spacious and modern and luxurious. given the coastal location of the hotel, would recommend getting the ocean facing room if you can to enjoy the spectacular view of the rocky beach instead of the village view which is just normal.

located along the east coast of jeju, it is quite far from the main area of seogwipo ( 1h - 1h 30 min drive), if you are driving and/or looking for a quiet location to enjoy a relaxing holiday, would definitely recommend haevichi as it is not too overdeveloped/ touristy yet. The rocky beach the hotel overlooks is stunning and the surrounding seems serene. do take note however, that there aren't many nearby dining options so eat before returning or be prepared to spend more on dining options within the hotel.

the hotel seems to be quite a popular choice among tourists and for holding functions and was slightly crowded,
amenities were good- gym, indoor and outdoor pool which are free for hotel (not sure about resort) guests are well equipped, spa cost around 10,000 won though so didn't use that.

service was good. asked the front desk regarding local attractions and they led us to the concierge when we needed more details. Both time we asked, staff were friendly, helpful and honest with their recommendations. Though they can't really read the English map, so ask them for the telephone no.of the tourist attraction for GPS input.

overall, hotel is quite expensive, but you get what you pay for. really enjoyed the stay there with the great rooms and great views.

Room Tip: get an ocean facing room for spectacular views of the rocky beach.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank zpsing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2012

Visited on business Sep 2010. Very classy, modern, comfortable resort. Good restaurant, live entertainment, many attratrions (including golf, LPGA rated) near by. Electronic toilet setas (really!) with heating... Feels and looks like Grand Hyatt elsewhere.
Make sure you try Soju and local mandarins and climb the volcano (need a bit of stamina for that). Catamaran rental is a great way to spend some time and entertain guests.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank canjack1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews