We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and comfortable”
Review of Seogwipo KAL Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Seogwipo KAL Hotel
Ranked #45 of 94 Hotels in Seogwipo
Reviewed February 25, 2010

I have no complaints about the accommodations. The room was clean with a balcony, which was nice. A little small, but it would do.

However, if you are travelling for business, I would warn you that the hotel isn't very suited for business meetings. There is no business centre per se, apart from a couple of computer terminals near the restaurant. To use them, you need to alert the restaurant staff, who are often not able to communicate in English. Also, they tend to be stingy about adding enough printer paper.

Stayed: January 2010, traveled on business
1  Thank modesttraveller30s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (123)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

41 - 47 of 123 reviews

Reviewed November 25, 2009

The KAL hotel was awesome. Had a lovely suite with 2 TVs. Huge Gardens are spectacular and very private. Food was excellent and staff so courteous.

Stayed: November 2009, traveled as a couple
2  Thank AnnV2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2009

We stayed for 2 nights in April, we had no choice as the Ballantines Golf Tourmament had taken over the island.

This hotel was once one of the southern part of Jeju's 5 star hotels but you only need to travel 20 minutes up the road to be amazed at how Korea and 5 Star accommodation has moved on.

Our room was expensive tiny and tired. The hotel does have lovely gardens and is set away from the town but the pool only opens for a very short holiday season.

The Concierge was helpful and we did manage to rent a car for our 5 day exploration of Jeju.

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Travelon202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
An Agoda Traveler
Reviewed July 26, 2009

  • Stayed: July 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank An Agoda Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 6, 2008

Spent a four night stay here in March 2008. Beautiful grounds and nice lobby. Room was pretty small but had a nice view out the balcony. Hotel is a ways from downtown but short taxi ride. Service was good. Didn't eat at the restaurant as it seemed pricey. No shampoo or conditioner but was available for purchase from the minibar. Nice down comforters on the beds.

  • Stayed: March 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank oregonsisterstravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2006

These observations are based on 3 nights (with 1 to go) at the end of August 2006.

There is a 3,000W (~$3.20 USD) charge for the typically free small bottle of shampoo “in response to the current worldwide concern for saving the environment”. A first for us; we have stayed in nearly 20 hotels so far this year, 4 in Asia.

Problems with amenities as listed on their website:
• Climate control: you can control the temperature in the range of 23-25 degrees
• Minibar: the 50cl bottle of scotch was 70,000W (~$75 USD)
• Extra towels/bedding in room: not in our room
• Makeup mirror: not in our room
• In-room safe: available at the front desk only

Menu prices are similar to a 5-star property (price is the same for both room service and in the restaurant):
:6,000W for a single cup of coffee or tea
15,000W for a side of ‘French Fries’
15,000W Continental breakfast, 20,000W for “American”.

Lovely grounds on remote location; pleasant, helpful staff; rooms provide a gorgeous view of the ocean (for an additional 30,000W per night); bring cash as the ATM machine is limited to domestic cards.

  • Stayed: August 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank A_sojournor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank S9895EMkellyt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seogwipo hotels
4.2 mi away
Hotel Sumorum
Hotel Sumorum
#20 of 94 in Seogwipo
43 reviews
0.9 mi away
Howard Johnson Jeju Seogwipo Harbor
1.1 mi away
Jeju Ocean Palace Hotel
Jeju Ocean Palace Hotel
#14 of 94 in Seogwipo
270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Park Sunshine Jeju
Park Sunshine Jeju
#11 of 94 in Seogwipo
74 reviews
1.2 mi away
M-Stay Hotel Jeju
M-Stay Hotel Jeju
#21 of 94 in Seogwipo
63 reviews
10.2 mi away
Hyatt Regency Jeju
Hyatt Regency Jeju
#9 of 94 in Seogwipo
959 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seogwipo KAL Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seogwipo KAL Hotel

Address: 242, Chilsimni-ro, Seogwipo, Jeju Island 63599, South Korea
Location: South Korea > Jeju Island > Seogwipo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #45 of 94 Hotels in Seogwipo
Price Range: $73 - $104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Seogwipo KAL Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 225
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Seogwipo KAL Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seogwipo KAL Hotel Jeju Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing