We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Love our cosy little apartment at Jejueco Suites <3” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Jejueco Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Jejueco Suites
Ranked #2 of 181 Seogwipo B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Love our cosy little apartment at Jejueco Suites <3”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014

This is a lovely place to stay in Jeju... Our little one bedroom apartment comes with a living room cum kitchenette, dining table, sofa, telly and separate bathroom. The living room opens to a patio and garden full of greenery and tangerine trees which are in bloom in May... beautiful :)
Would definitely recommend this place to families or couples looking for a cosy home away from home stay... however it's a little off the main road so having your own wheels is essential. In fact, if you are planning a vacay in Jeju, I would recommend you rent a car and self drive, wherever you decide to stay ;)

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank EricaCosmicgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victor F, Owner at Jejueco Suites, responded to this review, July 5, 2014
many thanks! everything is true: Jeju is hard to cover without a car and our concept is feel like home in your own private apartment:)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

231 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    185
    41
    4
    1
    0
See reviews for
81
50
15
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2014 via mobile

Stayed there and enjoyed the hospitality of Victor. He is extremely helpful, the eco-tours were great, the accomodation was just like home. Couldn't have asked for more. No hesitation recommending Jejueco Suites

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank andrewwong2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victor F, Owner at Jejueco Suites, responded to this review, May 26, 2014
Thanks! glad that you find fantastic our small place, our general concept is like that - enjoy nature and feel like home:)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
68 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2014 via mobile

Thanks to Victor and his amazing team.

We stayed for two nights at Jejueco Suites, we booked the jacuzzi suite and did not regret it. The suite was great in size and had everything we needed for our stay.

The continental breakfast in the morning was also really good and great healthy options. Unlimited tea and coffee throughout the day and the coffee was pretty good! Not instant coffee, an espresso machine with arabica beans.

We found the location a bit far from everything in Jeju and that taxis were not so keen to drop us off. This was the only negative. However, Victor mentioned to call the hotel whenever we needed to be picked up in the local jungman area which we did several times after dinner at night. and they dropped us off in the morning to the tourist destinations which we thought was very generous.


Overall we had a pleasant experience and I highly recommend Jejueco suites.

Victor and his team will look after you.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank rleyy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victor F, Owner at Jejueco Suites, responded to this review, May 26, 2014
Thanks a lot for your review! Jeju is quite a big island, so to cover East - West - South any place you stay will be remote without a car:) anyway we admit that we are not on the big road where tons of cars and buses pass by, we are located in the quiet area between tangerine farms, so those who don't have a rental car can still use our free shuttle to get to nearby restaurants and shops which are 5-10 min drive from us. thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur
Level Contributor
53 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2014

We stayed here for 2 nights when tangerines come into season. Jejueco is surrounded by trees full of ripe tangerines. Quite a sight! Guests are welcome to pick and taste the tangerines. They have both sweet and sour taste.

We are a group of 4 and had the one room suite. There is a sofa bed in the living room and we also added a roll-away bed (which was a bit too hard to sleep on).The suite is modern and clean, a very big balcony. We've got the one facing the sea (though far away). Overall the suite is very nice and welcoming.

Jejueco makes a good pit stop as most of Jeju's attractions are located around Jungmun. Car park is available and short drive to many shops and eateries. Free wifi is available in room.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SenLee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victor F, Owner at Jejueco Suites, responded to this review, May 17, 2014
Thanks a lot! the tangerine season is really wonderful on Jeju, although it's a bit colder at that time in Nov - Jan, our rooms are normally fine for a family, but for four adults might be a bit tight, if you find extra bed a bit hard we can always add extra mattress, anyway we are glad that you had great time here! thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2014

I stayed with my mom and my sister at jejueco for 3nights on February 2014. Since i had a very big luggage i asked the staff to pick me up at the bus stop. The service was awesome, the room was spacious, the breakfast was delicious, the tour is also excellent, and actually the price was worth it. Victor is very nice and friendly! Actually when i went to korea my mom was expecting to have snow experience and victor took us somewhere near the mountain to see a snow! We were so happy. If you want to go somewhere, don't bother to ask victor to drop off and also you can victor to pick you up at the dinner place. All of the staff was also nice and very helpful. One thing, if you are to lazy to go somewhere at night, you can order food delivery :)

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chiquitita V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victor F, Owner at Jejueco Suites, responded to this review, May 9, 2014
thanks a lot! that's great that we could still catch some snow on that day, althought was really windy and chilly:)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2014 via mobile

My parents, hubby and I had a wonderful stay at Jejueco. Only wished that we could have stayed longer however the rooms were not available due to peak season holiday in Korea. If we are visiting Jeju again in future, we will definitely choose to stay at Jejueco again. The suite rooms were clean and very cosy with basic kitchen amenities. Loved its location in the middle of a farmland. Breakfast was great with fresh fruits, home made tangerine jam and free flow of Americano and tea. Victor and Alex were very friendly and obliging providing shuttling service for us to the nearby town for dinner. We also had a very good local tour guide, Cindy on the second day. Jejueco is definitely a rejuvenating stay in a 'home away from home'. Highly recommended for couples and families who want to get away from the hustle and bustle of city living yet feel the warmth of home.

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Fernweh-lee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victor F, Owner at Jejueco Suites, responded to this review, May 9, 2014
Wow! Thanks a lot! we are happy that you were happy with a stay in our small place and our tours, sorry that had no room for the last night, hope to see you next time with early bookings:) if possible
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2014

Stayed there last week. Very nice room, very clean and fresh; Very nice breakfast; Location is okay. About 45 mins drive from the airport, but it's near quite a number of interesting tourist attraction like the Alive museum, the jusangjeolli Cliff, Teddy Bear museum, Ripley's believe it or not, etc. It's a little steep on the price, but you get what you pay for. Quality stay. Criticism... probably just one encounter with one of the staff there that leaves a slight sour taste.. We needed some assistance but he was more interested to his computer game and when he was done playing, he had to rush off, and on other times, he grumbled away when we asked for favors. But other than that, highly recommend this place.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RondyYunanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victor F, 오너 at Jejueco Suites, responded to this review, May 9, 2014
thanks a lot for a review! we always take into consideration all positive and critical point of views and it's always important for us, thanks for sharing your experience, we will work on a better front desk customer service, sorry for an inconvenience caused.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seogwipo hotels
7.9 mi away
Jeju Ocean Palace Hotel
Jeju Ocean Palace Hotel
#10 of 84 in Seogwipo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 230 reviews
1.6 mi away
Lotte Hotel Jeju
Lotte Hotel Jeju
#2 of 84 in Seogwipo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 695 reviews
1.0 mi away
Benikea Jungmun Hotel
Benikea Jungmun Hotel
#3 of 84 in Seogwipo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Hyatt Regency Jeju
Hyatt Regency Jeju
#6 of 84 in Seogwipo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 793 reviews
24.4 mi away
Haevichi Hotel & Resort Jeju
1.5 mi away
Kensington Jeju Hotel
Kensington Jeju Hotel
#7 of 84 in Seogwipo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jejueco Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jejueco Suites

Property: Jejueco Suites
Address: 207-13, Jungmunsang-ro, Seogwipo, Jeju Island 63550, South Korea
Location: South Korea > Jeju Island > Seogwipo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 181 B&Bs / Inns in Seogwipo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Jejueco Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We have total 10 cozy suites with a separate bedroom in one room and lounge/dining, kitchen in the other room, private bathroom. We are located in the Southern part of Jeju, 5-10 min drive from Jungmoon tourist area, where we can shuttle you -Jeju Convention Center, Lotte-Shilla-Hyatt hotels, Jungmoon beach etc. We also conduct nature-focused Jeju tours. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA and Agoda so you can book your Jejueco Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jejueco Suites Seogwipo, Jeju Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing